We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb ”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at the inn we were warmly greeted by our host Eddie who took time to tell us a bit about the area, as well as some of the different attractions North Conway had to offer. Literature and vouchers were provided to help us plan our visit and save us a bit of money along the way. After a brief tour of the common areas, we were shown to our room. While pretty and conveniently located, we decided that we might prefer a deluxe king room to the cosy king superior room we reserved. The extra space was appreciated for our 3 night stay. Eddie was beyond patient as he adjusted our reservation and quickly settled us into our new room. One of the first things I noticed was how incredibly clean everything was, both in our room and the common areas. Not a speck of dust was to be seen, and our bathroom was spotless. Our room (102) had modern and fresh decor complimented by beautiful artwork. Indoor common areas offered all the charm you would expect from an old inn with lovely collections of interesting and beautiful things to look at. With the amount of space available both inside and out, it was easy to be either social or private around other guests. The front garden and backyard were impeccably maintained and offered so many different options to help you unwind and relax. Breakfast was fresh, cooked to order and served in a friendly and efficient manner. It was definitely enough to give us a great start to a busy day. While our room did not have a fridge, we found the the common one provided was just fine for chilling a bottle of bubbles while we spent the day out and about. It wasn't inconvenient at all to grab it on the way to the patio to enjoy after a long day. The inn couldn't be better located - a stones throw from all the hustle and bustle of this busy tourist town and only steps to shops, attractions and great dining. Eddie, Christopher, their lovely children and cute dog Jake, couldn't be better hosts. This was a delightful surprise. We highly recommend and look forward to returning soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CC6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Loved the place and glad we finally found what we were looking for in that area because there are so many varied choices.

This place is special in many ways, the staff, the room we had #203 was perfect, the breakfast service, the Spa, the location in North Conway, the Concierge services (all the positive assistance at the front desk)......

We will be back there the next time we have the opportunity to visit the White Mountains and North Conway again!

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others so be sure to ask about room size! What a great Breakfast Service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks -- look forward to the possibility of a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the inn and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect for exploring the town and walking to restaurants. The staff is friendly, helpful and responsive. They all get an "A". Our room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. We really liked this place and would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you - glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our party of four truly enjoyed our stay at the Cranmore Inn (the family suite 101 was well apointed and perfect to accomodate two adults and two teanagers). Beds are really comfortable and our suite was very clean. The breakfast was amazing with a good selection of local products. The omelet, french toast and delicious blueberry pancakes were a huge hit! Thanks to our hosts Eddie and Chris for a lovely stay. We can't wait to be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Many thanks! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the inn last week for a few days so we could take our one year old to Storyland. We had such a great time. All of the staff were so kind, the room was beautiful and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.2 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#3 of 21 in North Conway
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: AU$151 - AU$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing