We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed for a weekend with a group of friends and had a wonderful time! The accommodations were comfortable and so convenient to Cranmore and all the restaurants in North Conway. Everything is within walking distance. Nellie and Leon are the greatest and I really enjoyed their hospitality. A wonderful couple who ensure your stay is going to be memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    37
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
75
144
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My girlfriend, dog and I rented a jacuzzi bungalow for a night away from the city. Spruce moose lodge was FANTASTIC!!!! gorgeous room with a king bed and giant jacuzzi tub as well as fireplace. and the breakfast that morning was amazing, made to order, not the gross buffet that has been sitting out for an hour.

DEFINITELY the place to go.. We will be sure to be going back!

Room Tip: go with the jacuzzi bungalow - if you like bathes - its worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

just back from a week in the Spruce Moose house. It was great. Six guests were very comfortable, although there would have been room for a few more. There is so much room in the house, and very comfortably furnished. Time outside on the large patio was nice, as well as on the front porch. It is a great location, only a short walk into North Conway. There is a very nice hike nearby (Kearsage Mountain North), beautiful views, 3 hour round trip. In summary, we loved the house and location, and plan to rent again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights last week and really enjoyed the friendly and comfortable atmosphere the Spruce Moose provides. Nellie and Leon are terrific hosts with loads of great advice for things to do and they make fab breakfasts! Its no surprise people keep coming back and I hope we do someday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Had a two night stay at this amazing place. Nellie and Leon are great hosts and from the minute we walked in we felt right at home. The place has a real homely feel to it and the notice which says 'enter as stangers, leave as friends' was really appropriate. Guests share breakfast together with a differenct country breakfast freshly cooked everyday. We didnt want to leave and would love to return

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages

Property: Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages
Address: 207 Seavey Street, Po Box 557, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5358 (Formerly Sunny Side Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price range (per night): $142 - $274
Hotel Class:3 star — Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property consists of a 9 bedroom(all private baths) antique farm house bed and breakfast, 2 canine friendly jacuzzi bungalows,(one is canine friendly), and 3 canine friendly cottages and 2 canine friendly houses. We serve breakfast to our bed and breakfast and jacuzzi guests. The cottages and houses are fully equipped with kitchens. We have a yellow lab named Whitman, a Jack Russell named Lilly and a Yellow Lab- Bassett mix named Jed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Moose Lodge And Cottages Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing