We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay in North Conway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in North Conway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Hotel is very clean. Rooms are updated, spacious and quiet! Staff is very friendly. Great deal for $118 in peak season. Pillows were not that great.

Room Tip: Room 321 was top floor towards the end of the hall. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropical_Gangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    176
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
373
307
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast N.Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This the best place to stay in North Conway if you want friendly staff pristine rooms comfortable beds and a quick simple hot breakfast .Great location for shopping and extremely helpful staff .
This was my 9 th trip to ski in NH and 8th time there and we will be back next year .

Room Tip: Ask for bedroom on the same side a golf course there is a bar on other side which may have guests wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belfastbt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I went to the Comfort suites for a week-end getaway with my brother-in-law and his wife. The staff there were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay even nicer. The breakfast in the morning is really great with hot and cold items, and the fireplace going added a nice touch to start our day. The rooms are really large and have a little kitchenette with coffee and tea. This is the ideal place to go for a family vacation or for couples. We certainly are planning on a return trip to this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sacogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Over the years, I've stayed in many of the hotels in North Conway and it's been my experience that the Comfort Inn and Suites is one of the best.
The staff is welcoming and helpful. When we arrived recently, we had reservations but I asked whether there might be a more luxurious suite available which we could upgrade to. The people on the front desk not only treated my inquiry positively, but were nice enough to show us a couple of rooms so that we could make a choice. All the rooms we saw were spacious, clean, and comfortable, with all the amenities one would need.
The continental breakfast was fine, offering a good variety of choices including such protein sources as eggs, yogurt and breakfast meats. The breakfast area was at no time during my observation overcrowded and the setting was pleasant.
The pool is not large but it is well maintained. There is a shower beside the pool in the form of a coconut palm tree which is fun and encourages the little ones to rinse off before using the pool. The water dispensed from it was comfortably warm
The hotel seems to be right on the grounds of the Pirates' Cove miniature golf course, and shares its parking lot. That could be either an advantage or a disadvantage, depending on your point of view. It certainly is convenient if your family wants to use the course, and there will always be a lot of activity to observe. But if you prefer peace and quiet, you might not be so happy about the proximity. We visited during the off season and the course wasn't open, so it was a non-issue for us.
With all that in mind, your stay at the Comfort Inn should be a very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We love North Conway & our experience at the Comfort Inn is the icing on the cake! This hotel is excellent in every way - staff, free hot breakfast, cleanliness, parking, convenient location. We have returned here for 5 years running & see no reason to change. This has to be the showcase location in the chain! The rooms are extremely quiet. Our room had 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, etc.- very convenient. We asked for a corkscrew which they gave us gladly but they also gave us 4 glass wine glasses for which we were pleasantly surprised. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.6 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
4.1 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): $143 - $319
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is the winner of the 2014 Hotel of the Year Award for the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing