We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picturesque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel located off the beaten path. The staff was courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed taking meals at the hotel's main dining room. The food was delicious; the entrees- generous in proportions. The weather was perfect for golfing, sightseeing and swimming in the hotels' heated pool. The grounds are pristine.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaid163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    295
    102
    35
    17
See reviews for
316
496
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We came to the White Mountain Hotel for an overnight stay. Our room was spotless and shower was nice. The king size bed was comfy but pillows...not so great. My 14 yr old son slept in a cot which wasn't great to sleep on so he ended up staying in our bed for most of the night. We had dinner in the tavern which was delicious! Big kudos to the chef and wait staff!! It was my birthday so our waitress brought over the brownie sundae and everyone sang "happy birthday" which was so sweet and sooo delicious!! We enjoyed the hiking trails behind the hotel. Disappointed we missed the fire pit Saturday night! I wish the person at the front desk would have told us at check in! Overall, the hotel is lovely. Yes, a bit dated maybe but some may say that adds to the charm of staying in NH.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyNortheastUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Happy Birthday and thanks for staying with us to celebrate. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words about the waitstaff. Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your pillow. We usually get so many wonderful comments on our pillows, that it is actually our biggest seller in our gift shop. Please note that we also have down pillows upon request if you are not enjoying the pillow provided in the room. Simply ask at the Front Desk for this pillow. May I also suggest that on a future stay, you book one of our mini-suites or deluxe suites, as they all have a pull out sofa with a full mattress to sleep on. You son may enjoy this better than sleeping on a cot. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We recently had a combined Wedding Anniversary party at the White Mountain Hotel - my Inlaw’s 50th and our 25th. Dennis Duprey was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful. There were over 60 people attending the party and everyone raved about how nice it was! The food was excellent and I would highly recommend the Prime Rib dinner. I also can’t say enough about the wait staff. They were all very friendly and attentive. The night was absolutely perfect and I would strongly recommend having your function at the White Mountain Hotel. Thank you so much for making the night special and something we will always remember!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
First let me say Happy Anniversary to you and your in-laws and thank you so much for celebrating with us! It was a wonderful event, and we were honored to be a part of it. Thanks for the nice feedback on Dennis and his staff. I will make certain that they receive a copy of your kind words. See you for your 26th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The location of the hotel is nice... we got a room facing the mountains, was calm, beds very confortables, nice view and clean too! the lobby is huge and very nice, the dining room for the "inclued" breakfast (1,50$ per person for a buffet) was plenty enough for us... there is a pool, golf court, tennis court, heated pool outside ( unfortunately, it was raining for us) a lots of places to park the car and the location is great... hidden a little far in the forests, it was a nice spot for us... close to the outleets too! Nice gardens surrounding the area, it's was very confortable... would recommand this place to anyone who needs a quiet sleep ;-)))

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jebelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review, and am happy to read that you enjoyed the property and surrounding tranquility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel in june 2012
The area was magnificent, and those photos of the hotel sorrounded by mountains really blew me off
It is a pity that the owners have not updated the hotel in order to match the background .
We got a room facing the swimming pool . Unfortunately that means you are facing the aircon machines of the hotel kitchen . If you light sleeper, forget about having the window open
The breakfast is a tired affair, served by an even more tired team .
Not going back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am always happy to read comments from our valued international guests. I am sorry, however, that you did not feel the the property met your expectations. We are currently working on improvements to our complimentary continental breakfast and can assure you that this will be implemented immediately. Our decor is in the "Colonial Style", and we are currently in the planning stages of updating key areas of the Hotel. I hope that you will return and give us another chance exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
4.7 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.6 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 2560 W Side Rd, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): $187 - $375
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing