We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fresh scenary , dated hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“fresh scenary , dated hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel in june 2012
The area was magnificent, and those photos of the hotel sorrounded by mountains really blew me off
It is a pity that the owners have not updated the hotel in order to match the background .
We got a room facing the swimming pool . Unfortunately that means you are facing the aircon machines of the hotel kitchen . If you light sleeper, forget about having the window open
The breakfast is a tired affair, served by an even more tired team .
Not going back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am always happy to read comments from our valued international guests. I am sorry, however, that you did not feel the the property met your expectations. We are currently working on improvements to our complimentary continental breakfast and can assure you that this will be implemented immediately. Our decor is in the "Colonial Style", and we are currently in the planning stages of updating key areas of the Hotel. I hope that you will return and give us another chance exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    285
    102
    35
    17
See reviews for
309
490
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

August 19-21 were the dates that my fiance and I stayed at White Mountain Hotel and Resort to celebrate our Anniversary. When we pulled up to the hotel and saw the secluded location and the beautiful mountains all around, we knew that this is the perfect place for us. The staff was very nice and courteous, the room and shower were very clean and well-obtained. (Our room was the 'King bed with a view of the mountains'). The complimentary Wi-Fi in the room worked great and so did the TV. The continental breakfast was good (added charge of $1.50 per person for gratuity). They have a menu on their web-site for the breakfast and dinner.
We had dinner at the hotel one night and the dinner was delicious. I ordered Tavern Steak and my fiancee had New York Sirloin. The restaurant has beautiful views from the window seating. Very romantic, quiet and relaxing.
Landscaping was well kept-up and beautiful. A lot of nice backdrops for picture taking (which is a hobby of mine). The hotel is close to Diane's Baths cascade of waterfalls (which is a must see) and also close to a lot of other fun things like horseback riding. Yet the hotel is tucked-away to give you privacy and relaxation when you are staying there.
The only thing that I would say was on the negative side was the out-dated lobby. Too much patters, prints, and colors but that's not a big deal at all.
We will definitely return here in the next few months.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anzhie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thanks for your wonderful and honest feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return trip. We are currently putting together a plan to update the lobby and appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Lovely but unpretentious hotel. Wonderful and peaceful setting, with impressive ledges (bring binoculars and watch the climbers) to the rear and spectacular mountain vista at the front. Comfortable rooms. Nice menu for kids. Very friendly and efficient service. Excellent housekeeping. Outdoor heated pool, 9 hole golf oourse.

Ten minutes or less to downtown North Conway whether or not you go there. Nearby are great hiking trails and swimming holes on the Saco. Before you arrive, buy the Appalachian Mountain Club handbook: maps and trail descriptions will give you essential info. Go up Mt. Washington on foot, on the auto road, or on the cog railway. Unforgettable.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and occasionally heard folks moving about overhead. Not a major problem at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests. See you next time. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we fell in love with it! You feel a million miles away from anything and everything but only a few miles up the road is the heart of North Conway. We found the hotel very clean and the staff extremely friendly. The grounds are immaculate and the gardens reminded me of the English Countryside. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and found the other vacationers extremely friendly. This is now "our place" and are already planning our next trip there!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My Fiancee and I were celebrating our two year anniversary. We chose this place after looking online for a romantic getaway. We are glad we did. This hotel is in a great location right next to a golf course and surrounded by beautiful mountains. It's very private, not on a main road. The views were fantastic.

The place is very clean and well landscaped with flowers all over the place. We thought the staff was overall very pleasant. We brouht a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary and we forgot the wine opener. I went down to the front desk and the bartender came right out. He opened up the bottle and gave us 2 wine glasses to bring up to the room...that's great customer service. Although when we called before hand about booking a tee time the guy on the phone was very short and not too helpful.

We enjoyed the jacuzzi and firepit. We sat in the gazebo, but thought it would have been a nice touch if they had the gazebo lit up at night. We ate in the restaurant one night and thought it was good but a little over priced. We thought the breakfast was good. They were up front about the breakfast how it was free but there is a $1.50 gratuity charge.

Overall thought the hotel was great and we are generally very had to please. So you can't go wrong staying here and we are already thinking about booking in October to see the fall foliage.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of good qualiy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Happy Anniversary! I am so pleased to read that you chose the White Mountain Hotel to celebrate your anniversary. Our unique and one of a kind location make us a truly special spot. Thanks for all of your feedback, and I will make certain that the Hale's Golf Pro is aware of your comments about the pro shop staff, as they are not employees of the Hotel. If you are seeking a location for a destination wedding, I'd love to talk to you about our spectacular mountain weddings. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.6 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
10.4 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.3 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 2560 W Side Rd, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): $181 - $359
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing