We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!!!”
Review of Sunapee Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Sunapee
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were having my son's birthday in Claremont, NH. Normally we stay at a place in Claremont, but they were all booked up. It was meant to happen. This place was awesome. The rooms are big, there was a fridge and microwave in the rooms. New got 2 rooms next to each other so it was great that the kids could just go to the next door to see their grandparents. We got to bring our dogs with us, they are a par tof the family too. We got to take the kids swimming and you would never know there were a bunch of other people staying there because it was just so quiet. We went to grab coffee in the morning. They say there is a continental breakfast. Well, there were like 5 different cereals, Danishes, egg sandwiches made up, pancakes, fresh fruit, orange and apple juice, milk and coffee. We will definitely be staying there from now on. Not only that, but their prices are very affordable and if you don't have children, you can go to the restaurant next door. They had a band playing and have good food. When we went to get the breakfast, we got to meet the general manager and the hotel manager. They were very friendly. Love this place!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Sunapee Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here to catch some great midweek spring skiing. Price was right, snow was great! Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfy. Went for full breakfast at the restaurant next door, fast service and delicious, we were stoked! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to come here for a night for a Valentines escape. With it being so close it was a great choice! We had geat dinner and drinks that night and then went over to the Spa in the morning. We received awesome massages. Neeeless to say we went home very happy and would not hesitate to send anyone here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My family & I have stayed here a number of times over the years, everything from check in to the shuttle ride to Mt. Sunapee was great yet again during our most recent trip. We met new faces this year which is always fun & look forward to our next stay hopefully soon for some great spring skiing! Thank you to all the friendly helpful staff!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carneyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was running late and needed a place to stay and stopped in to the Best Western in Sunapee, NH. The lady at the front desk was welcoming and very helpful. I was directed to my room and informed about all the ammenities. My room was clean and fresh and I was able to relax a bit before I used the indoor pool. Later I walked to the restaurant for a quick bite and wandered across the street to the general store; snacks for later. Breakfast the next morning was simple and quick and just right.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sunapee
0.3 km away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
37.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
361 reviews
0.2 km away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Burkehaven Lodge
Burkehaven Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sunapee
84 reviews
10.4 km away
Follansbee Inn
Follansbee Inn
#1 of 3 in Sutton
220 reviews
10.1 km away
Rosewood Country Inn
Rosewood Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bradford
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunapee Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunapee Lake Lodge

Address: 1403 Route 103, Mount Sunapee, NH 03255-5952 (Formerly Best Western Sunapee Lake Lodge)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Mount Sunapee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Sunapee
Price Range: $167 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunapee Lake Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunapee Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunapee Lake Hotel Mount Sunapee
Mount Sunapee Best Western
Best Western Mount Sunapee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing