We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice and Clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

You get what you get at the Comfort Inn. Nothing outstanding, but clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was adequate and filling, nothing fancy, but good and hot. Room was cleaned very well and extra attention when linen was needed. Convenient to Manchester main highway and accessible for all points in the area. One negative, only one elevator working the entire time was there. Not busy, though, just a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slovelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    67
    40
    21
    7
See reviews for
55
58
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was a nice, clean hotel. It was quiet even though it was by a busy road and near the airport. The room were large, had a refrigerator, and a large sliding door with floor to ceiling windows. The TV wasn't flatscreen, but it had cable TV, and it worked. The staff was very helpful, especially the lady in the breakfast area. She was very pleasant! Breakfast was great: many hot and cold items from which to choose. A nice plus: it was near a shopping mall!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast hostess was exceptional in her morning cheer and the breakfast was great for the price, free. Hot waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. The rooms were small but the furnishings were tasteful and very fuctional. I am concerned about the house keeping. I was bitten by some kind of bug while laying in bed. The phone in the room had sticky substance on it. When I opened the hotel information binder a large remnant of some kind of smoking butt fell in my lap. It smelled awful so I put it in the garbage and placed it in the hall. The whole floor was supposed to be non-smoking and there were signs warning of fines for smoking but the smell of smoke was everywhere.
I have stayed at other Comfort Inns and was very pleased. This facility can use some improvements. I give low marks for sleep quality and cleanliness due to the smoke, bugs, and sticky phone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Room was just okay - we were flying in very late and leaving early the next morning. Was very surprised to find that soap could go rancid and smell really bad. Plus, once you're in the shower it's a little too late to go looking for a better bar of soap.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

First we were put in a smoking room when we had requested nonsmoking, they said it was because we had gone through expedia and it was a cheap room. They then gave us a nonsmoking room for one night telling us the hotel was sold out and we would have to move the next day (we were spending two nights). We got to the room and discovered the bathroom sink was broken, no one came to fix it. Next, we discovered that the beds had not been changed as the one I was getting into had bloods stains on it all the way to the mattress pad. Finally the staff that came to change the beds were so grossed out they convinced the front desk to move us. They did move us to another room but no suggestions of reduced rates etc was offered to us. The breakfast was horrible too. Then the bathroom smelled us smoke. This was one of the worst hotel experiences my husband and I have ever had.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank enagelbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
#10 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 298 Queen City Avenue, Manchester, NH 03102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): $111 - $193
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle to the Manchester Airport! The Comfort Inn Manchester Airport is Manchester's newly renovated hotel located less than four miles from The Manchester Regional Airport and less than a mile from downtown historic Manchester. The Comfort Inn Manchester hotel is the first in the area to have a full health club onsite "Envy Sports Club & Cafe" available to hotel guests at no cost. All guests also enjoy the convenience of a full hot breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and unlimited WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing