We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

You get what you get at the Comfort Inn. Nothing outstanding, but clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was adequate and filling, nothing fancy, but good and hot. Room was cleaned very well and extra attention when linen was needed. Convenient to Manchester main highway and accessible for all points in the area. One negative, only one elevator working the entire time was there. Not busy, though, just a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slovelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was a nice, clean hotel. It was quiet even though it was by a busy road and near the airport. The room were large, had a refrigerator, and a large sliding door with floor to ceiling windows. The TV wasn't flatscreen, but it had cable TV, and it worked. The staff was very helpful, especially the lady in the breakfast area. She was very pleasant! Breakfast was great: many hot and cold items from which to choose. A nice plus: it was near a shopping mall!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast hostess was exceptional in her morning cheer and the breakfast was great for the price, free. Hot waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. The rooms were small but the furnishings were tasteful and very fuctional. I am concerned about the house keeping. I was bitten by some kind of bug while laying in bed. The phone in the room had sticky substance on it. When I opened the hotel information binder a large remnant of some kind of smoking butt fell in my lap. It smelled awful so I put it in the garbage and placed it in the hall. The whole floor was supposed to be non-smoking and there were signs warning of fines for smoking but the smell of smoke was everywhere.
I have stayed at other Comfort Inns and was very pleased. This facility can use some improvements. I give low marks for sleep quality and cleanliness due to the smoke, bugs, and sticky phone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Room was just okay - we were flying in very late and leaving early the next morning. Was very surprised to find that soap could go rancid and smell really bad. Plus, once you're in the shower it's a little too late to go looking for a better bar of soap.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

First we were put in a smoking room when we had requested nonsmoking, they said it was because we had gone through expedia and it was a cheap room. They then gave us a nonsmoking room for one night telling us the hotel was sold out and we would have to move the next day (we were spending two nights). We got to the room and discovered the bathroom sink was broken, no one came to fix it. Next, we discovered that the beds had not been changed as the one I was getting into had bloods stains on it all the way to the mattress pad. Finally the staff that came to change the beds were so grossed out they convinced the front desk to move us. They did move us to another room but no suggestions of reduced rates etc was offered to us. The breakfast was horrible too. Then the bathroom smelled us smoke. This was one of the worst hotel experiences my husband and I have ever had.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank enagelbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester Airport

Address: 298 Queen City Ave, Manchester, NH 03102-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $117 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle to the Manchester Airport! The Comfort Inn Manchester Airport is Manchester's newly renovated hotel located less than four miles from The Manchester Regional Airport and less than a mile from downtown historic Manchester. The Comfort Inn Manchester hotel is the first in the area to have a full health club onsite "Envy Sports Club & Cafe" available to hotel guests at no cost. All guests also enjoy the convenience of a full hot breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and unlimited WiFi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing