We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We recently had a family reunion at the Ash Street Inn. What a wonderful experience. We used all five bedrooms. We loved looking at the antique touches in each of our rooms. It is an 1885 Victorian that has been modernized yet it has maintained its unique antique character. The hosts couldn't have been more cordial or accommodating. With each room, we were given our bedroom key as well as a front door key. There were no time limits for coming and going. The kitchen was open for snacks and drinks anytime. The breakfast was delicious. We had beautiful weather which allowed us to enjoy our time outside chatting on the porch. Would love to go there every weekend.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any of the rooms. All have ac/tv/wifi and comfortable mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time, and thanks for the kind words. We enjoyed sharing our house with you and also enjoyed the pizza you shared with us! It seemed to be a special weekend for your family and the laughs and good time were nice to hear. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The wedding party for our daughter's reception at the Currier Museum of Art all stayed at the Ash St. Inn. Not only is it a beautiful spot for photos of the bride and her family getting ready, but Rob and Margit's hospitality helped everyone to relax and enjoy every minute leading up to and after the wedding. Each room is distinctively beautiful; all of the special touches made everyone feel pampered; the food and conversation were splendid. Even though we live fairly close to the inn, we would definitely go back for a special weekend. Our daughter and her husband are already planning to spend their anniversaries there each year.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DKelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to have helped making the wedding day special! It was fun to see our Inn being transformed into a beauty parlor, a hair salon a photo studio and above all, a place for bride and groom and their parents and friends to share last pre-wedding moments together. You have been wonderful guests and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Margit and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had the opportunity to experience the Ash Street Inn for a wedding reception held at the nearby Currier Gallery of Art. Having never experienced a bed and breakfast before, we were both pleasantly surprised. This inn is well run by innkeepers who truly have a passion for providing guests with a comfortable environment and memorable experience. Rob and Margit are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinceball2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Hello Again!
Thanks for the kind words, we are so glad that we made your first B&B experience memorable. It was wonderful to share the wedding day with the bride and her family. Margit and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A very cute B&B right near downtown Manchester. Great folks that run it, beautiful rooms and house. Lots of nice little elements to the place. They put out fantastic little treats and the breakfast is fantastic. We hope to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leaton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hi,

We are glad you were able to enjoy your getaway weekend in Manchester and look forward to seeing you again. Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Our 2 night stay was very pleasant. Owners are anxious to provide the best service without being obtrusive. Breakfasts are made to order & offer good choice. Inn is very convenient to the Currier Museum with its selection of excellent art. Downtown is a convenient 5-10 minute drive. We will happliy return when in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gramps55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back here on your next trip to Manchester.
Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
5.8 km away
Super 8 Manchester Airport
Super 8 Manchester Airport
#14 of 16 in Manchester
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $139 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing