We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
191
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs currier museum bed and breakfast thought of everything made to order breakfast zimmerman house stained glass pumpkin pancakes every amenity modern amenities gas fireplace makeup remover breakfast was delicious great hosts four poster bed frank lloyd wright other guests
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A very cute B&B right near downtown Manchester. Great folks that run it, beautiful rooms and house. Lots of nice little elements to the place. They put out fantastic little treats and the breakfast is fantastic. We hope to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leaton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hi,

We are glad you were able to enjoy your getaway weekend in Manchester and look forward to seeing you again. Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Our 2 night stay was very pleasant. Owners are anxious to provide the best service without being obtrusive. Breakfasts are made to order & offer good choice. Inn is very convenient to the Currier Museum with its selection of excellent art. Downtown is a convenient 5-10 minute drive. We will happliy return when in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gramps55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back here on your next trip to Manchester.
Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Ash Street Inn is a real gem! My boyfriend & I stayed here overnight during a weekend trip up to NH to see a concert. The Inn is so beautifully appointed with modern upgrades that do not compromise the original charm & character of this 1800's Victorian. The stained glass windows are breathtakingly beautiful. Both the house and grounds are immaculately maintained and the hosts have literally thought of every single thing. So many little thoughtful details to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rob and Margit are delightful hosts who made us feel right at home! The bed was sooo comfortable and the made to order breakfast was delicious. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We hope to make it back someday!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Leigh Anne,

We are glad you had a wonderful stay, hope you enjoyed the Zimmerman House tour as well. We too hope you do get to visit again. Margit and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful B&B. So well decorated with high quality furniture, bedding,... loved staying there, and we'll go back in Winter to stay in one of the rooms with fire place.
Wonderful lovely hosts.
Thank you Margit and Rob.
We've been to 4 and 5 star hotels as Bretton woods,..., your B&B is as nice for prople who need a different experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Naomi,

We are glad you enjoyed your (albeit short) stay. We look forward to you visiting again. Perhaps next time it can be a little longer so you may enjoy more of what the Queen City offers.

Thanks again, Rob & Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying at Ash Street Inn for a long weekend getaway with my husband! We enjoyed every minute of this beautiful place! The owners Rob and Margit are amazing people who really cater to their guest's needs! I cannot wait until I can plan a trip back here for a longer stay!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us and the kind words, glad you both enjoyed your brief stay in New Hampshire and also the 20 degree drop in temperature overnight! Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews