We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Experience”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had the opportunity to experience the Ash Street Inn for a wedding reception held at the nearby Currier Gallery of Art. Having never experienced a bed and breakfast before, we were both pleasantly surprised. This inn is well run by innkeepers who truly have a passion for providing guests with a comfortable environment and memorable experience. Rob and Margit are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinceball2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Hello Again!
Thanks for the kind words, we are so glad that we made your first B&B experience memorable. It was wonderful to share the wedding day with the bride and her family. Margit and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

A very cute B&B right near downtown Manchester. Great folks that run it, beautiful rooms and house. Lots of nice little elements to the place. They put out fantastic little treats and the breakfast is fantastic. We hope to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leaton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hi,

We are glad you were able to enjoy your getaway weekend in Manchester and look forward to seeing you again. Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Our 2 night stay was very pleasant. Owners are anxious to provide the best service without being obtrusive. Breakfasts are made to order & offer good choice. Inn is very convenient to the Currier Museum with its selection of excellent art. Downtown is a convenient 5-10 minute drive. We will happliy return when in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gramps55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back here on your next trip to Manchester.
Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Ash Street Inn is a real gem! My boyfriend & I stayed here overnight during a weekend trip up to NH to see a concert. The Inn is so beautifully appointed with modern upgrades that do not compromise the original charm & character of this 1800's Victorian. The stained glass windows are breathtakingly beautiful. Both the house and grounds are immaculately maintained and the hosts have literally thought of every single thing. So many little thoughtful details to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rob and Margit are delightful hosts who made us feel right at home! The bed was sooo comfortable and the made to order breakfast was delicious. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We hope to make it back someday!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Leigh Anne,

We are glad you had a wonderful stay, hope you enjoyed the Zimmerman House tour as well. We too hope you do get to visit again. Margit and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful B&B. So well decorated with high quality furniture, bedding,... loved staying there, and we'll go back in Winter to stay in one of the rooms with fire place.
Wonderful lovely hosts.
Thank you Margit and Rob.
We've been to 4 and 5 star hotels as Bretton woods,..., your B&B is as nice for prople who need a different experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Naomi,

We are glad you enjoyed your (albeit short) stay. We look forward to you visiting again. Perhaps next time it can be a little longer so you may enjoy more of what the Queen City offers.

Thanks again, Rob & Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.1 km away
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Manchester Downtown Hotel
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
5.8 km away
Super 8 Manchester Airport
Super 8 Manchester Airport
#14 of 16 in Manchester
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $134 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing