We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience!”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Ash Street Inn is a real gem! My boyfriend & I stayed here overnight during a weekend trip up to NH to see a concert. The Inn is so beautifully appointed with modern upgrades that do not compromise the original charm & character of this 1800's Victorian. The stained glass windows are breathtakingly beautiful. Both the house and grounds are immaculately maintained and the hosts have literally thought of every single thing. So many little thoughtful details to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rob and Margit are delightful hosts who made us feel right at home! The bed was sooo comfortable and the made to order breakfast was delicious. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We hope to make it back someday!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Leigh Anne,

We are glad you had a wonderful stay, hope you enjoyed the Zimmerman House tour as well. We too hope you do get to visit again. Margit and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful B&B. So well decorated with high quality furniture, bedding,... loved staying there, and we'll go back in Winter to stay in one of the rooms with fire place.
Wonderful lovely hosts.
Thank you Margit and Rob.
We've been to 4 and 5 star hotels as Bretton woods,..., your B&B is as nice for prople who need a different experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Naomi,

We are glad you enjoyed your (albeit short) stay. We look forward to you visiting again. Perhaps next time it can be a little longer so you may enjoy more of what the Queen City offers.

Thanks again, Rob & Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying at Ash Street Inn for a long weekend getaway with my husband! We enjoyed every minute of this beautiful place! The owners Rob and Margit are amazing people who really cater to their guest's needs! I cannot wait until I can plan a trip back here for a longer stay!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us and the kind words, glad you both enjoyed your brief stay in New Hampshire and also the 20 degree drop in temperature overnight! Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My husband and I, and my elderly mom stayed at this gem of an inn this past weekend (5/21/16). Being in architectural field we more than appreciated the beautiful interiors and decor. From that alone you get the sense that this is no ordinary inn.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and featured beautiful furnishings, linens, a lovely settee, and a turret alcove. The bathroom was modern, crisp, clean and larger than I expected. Every detail was so thought out, from the make up remover towelets, tons of fluffy towels, hand lotion, toothpaste, Tylenol, bottles of water, candy dishes everywhere for the midnight snack run. There is also a snack buffet in the dining room with home made cookies, fresh fruit, coffee and tea. There was nothing left to wish for!
There is outdoor seating on the porch for a nice cup of coffee.
Margit and Bob were such gracious hosts. They even went out of their way to accommodate us with a special request we had. We had a wonderful time and we will be sure to come back over and over again!
Also if you have an elderly person with you, be sure to ask for a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: If you have a relative that cannot climb stairs be sure to request a room on the first floor. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thanks for the kind words, we are glad that were able to make your daughter's graduation weekend a little more special and that you had a wonderful time.
Rob & Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

If you are looking for a convenient, friendly, clean bed and breakfast then look no further. The Ash Street Inn is perfect. Our upstairs room was clean with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I had a the special banana pecan French toast and I couldn't have been happier. This inn in located a short walk from some great restaurants and the art museum. My only complaint is, as a non-smoking facility, they should also discourage smoking on their wrap around porch. A couple times we were driven off by another guest's smoke. Again, if you want a comfortable, pleasant stay look no further than the Ash Street Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. You can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thanks for the nice words Lou, we're glad you enjoyed your trip to Manchester and the Zimmerman House visit. We also appreciate the feedback on the porch. We are looking at other options for our guests who smoke and will keep that in mind. Rob & Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
6.3 km away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
314 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
5.8 km away
Super 8 Manchester Airport
Super 8 Manchester Airport
#14 of 16 in Manchester
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: $144 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing