We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
147
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england beautiful room beautiful hotel high quality village green outdoor patio lovely town dining room dartmouth college a wonderful stay star restaurant full bar modern bathroom junior suite maple syrup spent one night third floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

A great inn with beautiful rooms and a welcoming staff. Ariana's Restaurant is also superb! Our junior suite (free upgrade!) had a Keurig with a selection of coffees and tea and a small refrigerator. The refrigerator was great for us to chill water overnight for the next day's adventures. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank denisedsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The gardens are beautiful this time of year! Our room was on the second floor and it was clean and comfortable. They had yummy cookies on the desk for the taking and coffee and tea as well. We have stayed here before and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We have always wanted to stay at the Lyme Inn since our family has been in Piermont. We were not disappointed. very quiet, nice room got the junior suite #26 with the fireplace. Very roomy, nice furniture, comfortable bed. The man, Walt, who was in charge of the light breakfast from 8-10am was very personable. It exceeded what we expected.

Room Tip: junior suites particularly our room #26 was excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shields3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We booked last minute and from the first phone conversation were just charmed. They allowed us to check in early, offered great tips on nearby restaurants and activities. Not to mention our room was comfortable... and duck-themed! That said, our best meal and favorite part of our stay was dinner at Ariana's downstairs. Make sure to get a reservation and enjoy a cocktail too. We highly recommend The Lyme Inn as a New England getaway in of itself, but it was an especially nice spot to visit Dartmouth nearby. Can't wait to come back soon.

Room Tip: Dining is incredible! Sit outside with a blanket and sip wine.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed one night for a wedding. Our room was spacious, well appointed, very clean and comfortable. We had our 13 yr old son with us so we had a pull-out couch that was also comfortable. The Inn has a wonderful charm and we would absolutely stay here again. All staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very fresh and delicious. Great coffee too! Thank you Lyme Inn for a terrific visit!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Margot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews