We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay would have been great......but.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
ILLinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay would have been great......but.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

OK, I like the hotel, and only gave it 3 stars because of this issue! The location is good, wish there were more stores, and restaurants near, but we made out OK with what was available to us. The hotel itself is very nice, and clean, I have no complaints with the cleanliness of the rooms, or hotel, or helpfulness of the staff. My only problem, and the reason I would not consider staying here again, and only gave 3 stars is there seems to be no supervision of the children in the hotel. The children on the floor I was on constantly ran the halls, and well into the late night, and this was every night. There was one night that they ran the halls knocking on doors, and it was after 11PM. Called the front desk, but got no answer. I understand there is a pool, and arcade for the children, and I am glad there is something for the children to do, but there must be some type of supervision of these children, so that other guest of the hotel can relax after a long day of work, without having to worry about being awakened by children running through the halls, and knocking. These children's parents must have been sleeping while the children were all over the place because I can't imagine that parents would allow their children to be so inconsiderate of others, but I could be wrong. Although my children are grown now, I always made sure they respected the fact that there were other people at the hotels we stayed at, and that meant being quiet in the halls. This hotel is great if you don't mind children running up, and down the halls all day, and night without supervision. Really liked the hotel, but I definitely can't see myself returning!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found the staff and cleanliness to be up to your standards. However, we do apologize for the noise disturbances you faced during your stay. Weekends and school vacation weeks tend to be extremely busy here at the hotel, as we are a top family getaway destination. We regret that the noise disturbance you faced is enough of a deterrent to keep you from coming in the future. We do want to make sure you are aware of the Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and it would be our pleasure to extend that to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    209
    37
    18
    4
See reviews for
301
191
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Across the street from a Wal-mart and walking distance from downtown, this hotel is perfect for Littleton visitors. I'd recommend getting a gym membership at Anytime Fitness, the 24-hour gym next door, rather than using the hotel gym (small).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad that our location suited your needs. We truly appreciate your business, and hope that we can exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Fantastic rooms and easy access make this hotel great when traveling in NH. Front desk and breakfast staff are always helpful and very quick.

Likes:
Location
Cleanliness
Fitness area
Nice shower
Breakfast choices

Dislikes:
Slow wifi- < 2mbps


I stay here often for work travels and keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased most of our amenities suited your needs. We do apologize, however, for the slow Internet connection. That is an issue we are aware of and are working to correct. We hope that the other positive elements of our hotel outweigh the negative, and you will give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent the weekend of January 27-29, 2012 at the Hampton Inn in Littleton, New Hampshire. We were quickly processed at the front desk where they had some delicious chocolate chip cookies waiting for their guests. We stayed in Room 408 and it was just lovely! The king sized bed was very comfortable. The sheets were so soft and smelled so fresh! The bathroom was very functional with a tub, shower, granite topped sink, and hairdryer. The room had a flat screen television, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and they had eggs, sausages, hot and cold cereals, bagels, breads, muffins, croissants, fresh fruit and great coffee! By the way, coffee is available all day long in the breakfast area. There is also a pool, hot tub and gym room. I used the gym and am pleased to say that every machine except for one treadmill was working. Towels are provided in the gym so no need to bring one from your room. By the way, an Applebees Restaurant is right next to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! We’re glad you enjoy all that we have to offer, especially the chocolate chip cookies! Visit us again soon, Littleton is beautiful in the summer months as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I didn't find anything really special about this Hampton Inn except for it's great packages for skiing. Backing out the retail price of the lift tickets we got as part of the package, the hotel was really, really inexpensive. Beyond that, it's a pretty average Hampton Inn. The room was decent-sized and comfortable. The beds and linens were fine. The bathroom was a little on the small side. The TV was good sized, with lots of channels. But breakfast was really disappointing - the eggs were dry and the fruit salad had a really weird flavor. The fitness center was small with middle of the road equipment; didn't try the pool. I'll end on a positive note: the staff was definitely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you were able to enjoy a trip of skiing at a discounted rate. We offer excellent vacation packages whether skiing, or visiting other local attractions in the summer and fall. It is nice to see that you aknowledge the size of the television in your room, as the hotel just had all of our rooms updated with oversized flat screen televisions. Thanks for the positive feedback on the staff. We hope you will come stay again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
3.1 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
20.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
27.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
20.0 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price range (per night): $225 - $357
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing