We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise in Littleton ”
Review of The Beal House

The Beal House
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 26
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Beal House is a 55 seat restaurant located at a classic New England Inn. Featuring exposed wood beams and soft lighting, there is a rustic but clean atmosphere. The copper top bar and soft lighting make it a cozy and casual space. The food is classic American tavern fare, with a focus on creating delicious fresh and house made dishes. Local ingredients are used whenever possible and the menu is always changing. There is an extensive beer and wine list, together with a craft cocktail menu, ensuring that there is something for everyone at the bar.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Had dinner with kids. Food was wonderful. Started with cheese puffs. Best fish and chips we had in this region. Salmon was elegantly prepared. Huge fried chicken portion. My son liked the pasta with sausage . Olive oil cake dessert was nicely done .

Thank ravb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

My wife and I have been travelling from California for the past 6 weeks. We have experienced many restaurants in the Northeast in that time and this one ranks way up there. The appetizers and entrees were excellent - perfectly prepared and presented ...and delicious! In addition, very friendly staff and excellent service. We have a summer cabin in the area and will be stopping by here regularly now!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StevO910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great meal. New chef is doing a great job. I loved the beet salad! The interior is understated and lovely. We all had different entrees and each one was good. Hope to return when we are in the area.
Give this restaurant a try!

Thank Sightseer625102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Many thanks for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here two nights this week. A little jewel. The chef and his wife have created a warm environment. Excellent cuisine, tastefully done, no pun intended. I highly recommend this spot. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you Peter! It was a pleasure having you dine with us and we're so happy that you enjoyed your visits. Hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Food was very good, service was excellent, prices reasonable.
No entree was over 20 dollars and the restaurant feels very up-to-date.
Everything was so good, despite being full we decided to get desserts to try them- they were great, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReluctantViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it and are happy that you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beal House also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to The Beal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing