We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing business lunch”

Lobster Boat Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Litchfield
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

i have been to the lobster boat before. today have rhe lobster bisque in a bread bowl. it was really good. had lots of Chunky lobster. i had raspberry ice tea. sat there a while and the person i was there with asked for the dessert menu. i said i will have the small hot fudge sundae. wow what a great lunch/pre dinner. the bread bowl was veey good i ate the entire bowl. i will definitely be. back in fact i would love to try it there in the evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 971travelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

All the seafood is fresh. Lobster rolls have generous and large pieces of lobster and not too much may. They need to add more healthier choices, like veggies in lieu of cole slaw, sweet potato fries, and broiled seafood without so much butter. Nicer atmosphere since the remodel last year. Will return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank minni9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent fresh seafood with big portions and reasonably priced. Just as good as popular seacoast restaurants at an inland location.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank K2skimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Been here many times. Always good seafood, although a little pricey but not by much. Still worth the occasional visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Woodstock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

If you love fried lobster like I love fried lobster then look no further. Prices are reasonable and I would honestly prefer fried lobster here than any place at the beach. Service is always fast and friendly here as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank derica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lobster Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing