We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and close to skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to skiing”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently stayed at Comfort Inn overnight as I was ski instructing up at Loon Mountain for a couple of days. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from Loon which is very convenient. There are plenty of smaller shops and restaurants right around the hotel. I drove to dinner, but there are a couple of places within walking distance. There is a pool area within the hotel. I did not use it but it seemed to be popular with the kids staying there. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Our room was pretty updated, nothing overly fancy, but simple, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was included in our deal, I am not sure if that is standard or not. There were plenty of options for those of varying diets. There is also a stand in the lobby where you can make a cup of tea or coffee or get hot water at any time, which was a nice touch.
Everyone I encountered on the staff was very nice, especially the gentleman and woman prepping food and helping out at breakfast time.

I normally drive to Loon for day trips but if I were to stay overnight again, I would absolutely stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kudos4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    173
    50
    14
    12
See reviews for
161
136
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston Area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I was booked into this hotel by my company as were were having an offsite event at a nearby ski resort. My stay was short at one night.

Check in was very easy, room was ready when I showed up at 3:30. The lady staffing the front desk was very friendly, funny, and made me feel very welcome.

The room was quite nice. Two beds, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, desk and chair. Above all the room was in very good shape and was VERY clean. The bed was very comfortable and provided a restful nights sleep. I was also impressed with how soundproof things seemed...didn't hear a peep all night.

Breakfast is included and it is varied and very good. Continental breakfast items and hot items are included. More than enough to fill you up!

This was a very good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Comfortable, Clean, midway between Waterville and Bretton at a decent price. Substantial breakfast which included the regular continental items as well as waffles, eggs and sausage.
Super comfy bed.
Nice compact area with fridge, microwave set up.
Pool and jacuzzi were decent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyJob2Plan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just a 5 minute drive to Loon Mountain, and short drives to countless hikes, trails and ski resorts in New Hampshire. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Heated indoor pool was a welcome amenity, but it was constantly full of unsupervised children. I'd imagine the hotel has a rule about this, but it was not enforced, which is the only reason I can't give this hotel 5 stars. Breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was very attentive, especially during breakfast. They were quick to clean tables, offer second helpings and even make waffles for us. This is a staff that prides itself on service. There are plenty of places to stay in and around Lincoln, but the customer service sets this hotel apart. Sure there are nicer hotels, but this is a great value for the discriminating but cost conscious traveler.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The rooms are clean. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included is a nice feature and the omelets, waffles and pastries are all delicious. Not too many restaurants in the area, we were looking for simple plate of spaghetti. We did discover Gypsy Cafe and would HIGHLY recommend. BUT get there EARLY to get seated event the bar fills up.

Room Tip: no room really has view. Suggest NOT a low numbered room (ours was 303) and across from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazing0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.2 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
2.1 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $149 - $307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia APAC, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing