We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
94
23
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
23
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pemi river back porch family vacation lynne screened highway
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My boyfriend and I went up to lincoln this past weekend fpr his birthday. the couple who owns the cabins were extremely polite and helpful! We woke up saturday morning after checking-in friday night and couldnt get the cable to work (our silly mistake) and Andy came right over and got it fixed for us. They even let us borrow their DVD player os we could watch a few movies. laster on saturday when we paid for our second night Andy suggested we take the kancamgus highway to enjoythe scenery on our way to visit North Conway

All around an amazing trip. The cabin was larger than I expected. It was nice and warm when we got there and unlocked for us since we arrived a bit later than we anticipated. The kitchen size was perfect for the two of and the couches and bed were exceptionally comfortable!

We cannot wait to go back again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We recently stayed at the Green Village Cabins during a visit to the Ice Castles, which are about 1 mile from the cabins. Cabins were toasty warm, nicely appointed and recently decorated. Would be a great place to go in the summer as it's right on the river and across the street from a water park. Would stay here again if our travels take us to Lincoln.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcmiller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Cabins were clean and cozy and situated directly on the Pemigewasset River providing excellent views and pleasant sounds. Our cabin was warm when we arrived and the kitchenette had all the basics. The owners were very friendly and exceptionally responsive to any questions or issues. The only detractor for us was the fact the cabins are also right on Route 3 so traffic noise, particularly from the snow plows, diminished the setting somewhat. Minor issue though given the value, view out back and our excellent hosts.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank SSNVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

we stayed jan. 27th and heard it was going to snow next day. We stayed another day and was awesome. Would like to check it out in the summer next time. Drive through the white mountains is nice. Will definitely return

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kanoldsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

First time here. Snowed today and was the perfect location to go ski up in Franconia. Owner was nice enough to give us a tip that we needed to get better firewood. We got seasoned wood at rite aid in Lincoln. All is well now. Sitting by the fire in a storm is always fun!! Great place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews