We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
495
326
207
98
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
326
207
98
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats meal plan gift shop shadow lake love indian kids club outdoor pool live entertainment white mountains the main hotel hot tub year round prime rib family vacation get away the cottages new hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We were upgraded to a king/double
Beds were comfortable and clean
The hotel is old and had the smell of old.
Liked the balcony over looking lake
It was raining so we didn’t get to use pool
Had dinner and it was good
We also listened to the entertainment
I would stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbiegnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Debbie for making us aware of your experience. I have passed this along to our head of housekeeping.
Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This place was very nice; although a few updates here and there could be in order. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, plenty of towels and pillows. Great view of mountain(s) and lake. They have 2 heated pools and 2 hot tubs both indoor/outdoor, paddle boats for lake and I believe a game room. Now the dining, it was wonderful and plentiful. The staff was absolutely courteous and friendly. There was a cocktail hour each evening before dinner.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Susemae, we appreciate you taking the time to write us! Hope you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms and loved the top floor views from the balcony. This entire resort is a photo opportunity, the mountains in the background of it all are spectacular! The highlight is the outdoor pool and my grandchildren went swimming while we waited for our room to be ready. We did the paddle boats and then swimming again all afternoon, evening after dinner and again the next morning after an incredible breakfast. I especially enjoy the outdoor hot tub. My daughter loves that we stay in one place for all the fun! Every year we climb the tower too! Its a tradition I did when my kids were little and one they want to continue with the grandchildren! The staff were very nice both at the desk and in the dining room. We really were reluctant to check out and the kids asked if we could stay much longer next year! We sure will!

Room tip: The upgraded rooms are the nicest, we like the top floor for the balcony views but with toddlers it might be worrisome.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sandy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

It's ok, pleasant, but no compelling reason to return. The night club acts were a bit sad. Pool was good. Good location for exploring Franconia Notch and Western part of Kangamangus Highway. Rooms were ok.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ju7ju7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The rooms in the Brown building needs some TLC... carpet everywhere and our patio door did not even open. Besides that.. excellent food.. you must try the scallops.. Nice place To stop for 1 night or 2

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patchette_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews