We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Family Weekend Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Of Loon Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Of Loon Mountain
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Family Weekend Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I read all the reviews before booking and my husband and I have pretty low standards, so I knew it would be slightly dated, but it really was not that bad and it did not phase us. We wanted a place with indoor pool and fireplace and under $150 a night, which this was. We do not ski but went tubing at the Mt. and that was nice. The pool area was perfect. There are 2 large pools, one of them warm enough so my picky toddler did not mind at all. It also had 2 large indoor hot tubs and one outdoor hot tub. We used the pool area for like 2 hours a day at least and it was great. I agree that the place is noisy and you can hear lots of noises from other units, but we brought a fan and sound machine and it was fine. I agree that they should upgrade so that you do not need to rent a modem for $5 for the internet, most places these days just have free wifi, even restaurants, so they should upgrade that. The pull out couch was wicked uncomfortable, so all four of us (hubby and the 2 kids) slept in the king, which was fine. Overall I would come here again, the view was awesome, the staff was very nice, the room seemed fine to me. And the pools were great, and warm enough for kids.

Room Tip: You want the second floor or above for best mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    70
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
96
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had a great stay at The Village of Loon Mountain.

We chose this place because of the shuttle that serviced Loon Mountain. Also because I had stayed at other resorts owned by VRI and I've always found the rooms clean and confortable.

Yes the units are dated but not unliveable.

The night front desk person was not unpleasant, but it seamed that we were disturbing him.

Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sojoly1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here during Feb vacation week and you can't beat the location: right across the street from Loon with a bus that takes you back and forth at 15 minute intervals. Loon was a great mountain. The units are similar to an apartment you would have rented in college; you can hear all the pipes and noises from other units and the kitchen equipment so low end you can hardly do much with it besides heat leftovers. Despite this I would stay here again but would have definetly rented a 2 bedroom with 2 kids. Although the unit says it sleeps 4 ; with all the ski equipment it is WAY too cramped. Also the resort says it has internet access which translated means they have a modem in the lobby you can use for $5 an hour. Seriously?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gscearbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

It had been years since my husband and I ventured up to Loon Mountain. We were invited to stay with family in one of the condos (3ME). The two bedroom and loft condo sleeps eight people comfortably. There are two full bathrooms, dining area, living room with gas fireplace and a kitchen that was fully equipped in order to cook your homemade meals. The view from (3ME) was spectacular! The warmth of the sun poured into the living room during the day. OH SO RELAXING! The amenities at The Village of Loon Mountain are numerous. The bus shuttle service goes back and forth all day. The convenience of cheaper ski tickets and rentals are also available. They also have a towel and linen exchange and a very helpful and friendly housekeeping staff. High speed internet is available in the Lodge and Condo Units. Check out their website to see more: www.villageofloon.com. Considering Loon Mountain didn’t have a lot of natural snow the mountain was in excellent condition during the week. Loon Mountain has 700 snow guns. On the mountain there are lots of trails including ice skating and tubing. Do you want to get rid of those winter blues? Adventure up to The Village of Loon Mountain

Room Tip: Some of the condos are closer to the resorts lobby, pool, game rooms etc. We were able to walk to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

In general the village of loon was fine and as advertised. But we were left with a bad taste in our mouths when they charged us $25 because we lost our little plastic pool access card that costs them about ten cents to make. So keep your cards.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.0 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
0.0 km away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Of Loon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Property: Village Of Loon Mountain
Address: Route 112 / Kancamagus Scenic Byway, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $156 - $273
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Agoda so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing