We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
648
341
74
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
341
74
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loon mountain jackman building activities director murphy bed in the living room inn season white mountains hot tub time share planned activities nice resort full kitchen gas fireplace indoor pool second bedroom mid week recommend this resort cog railway
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Very nice location, staff and responsiveness. Units were nice but old and in serious need of maintenance. Windows were very difficult to open being stuck most of the time. The sliding door would hardly open requiring lubing by maintenance and then the lube stunk the unit for days. Dishwasher handle is broken off, had to get 3 alarms before one would work. Dated furniture. We have stayed at many Gold Crowns. This is Siver at best, even though rated Gold.Still, we enjoyed the time, the resort and the vacation. RCI just needs to adjust the rating and points charged or the resort needs to invest significantly to maintain a Gold Crown rating. Some fo the ratings I gave are relative to what a Gold Crown should be.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank bbrannon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeasonResorts, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for the review. I have forwarded your comments on to the Manager. I hope that you despite some of the maintenance issues you encountered that you were able to realx and enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

After we notified the office, an engineer looked into our complaint. He agreed it was because of the utility room below us. We feel the office should have provided another unit. Maybe I should have complained more.

Room Tip: Too bad about the utility unit below, we otherwise would have been very happy.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel621821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Loved this location and unit. We were in the deluxe unit. Tons to do in the area, view from the balcony was fabulous! The only complaint is the property is not "fully non-smoking". We had someone below us that was a chain smoker so we often had to close the balcony doors. The property owners, should make the entire property smoke free! At a minimum make the entire unit, including balconies smoke free.

Room Tip: If your a non-smoker, make sure all units below you have non-smokers!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gardengrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

It was our first trip to the White Mountains of New Hampshire. The resort is nestled in the mountain range that offers spectacular view. The resort itself offers on-site entertainment and activities as well as off-site excursions. The room was comfortable and looked newly renovated. The staff was helpful and courteous. We would return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmp4eri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I look forward to my yearly stay at Pollard Brook. Had a wonderful time here during the Highland Games in September. The nature walk from the resort to Loon Mountain was serene and memorable. The Saturday night outdoors fire at the resort was nice too. Looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Bring bubble bath. The Jacuzzi is wonderful for tired muscles. :-)
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancydr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews