We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blessed Canadians”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blessed Canadians”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Someone once said - you can't please all the people all the time. Well, Kevin and his staff have proven that to be false. Rooms - spotless. Atmosphere - safe and home-like. Owners - helpful and disarming. Given our proximity, it will take a major effort to return. Our compass is set. Save yourselves some time - stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    104
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
206
226
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have always stayed in N. Conway and decided to try this place after reading Tripadvisor reviews. The pool was already closed but our boys enjoyed playing basketball and throwing the football left out for kids by the owners. The cottage was immaculate. Loved having the screened in porch as the night we stayed was unusually warm for the end of September. The bathroom was very large and clean. Not even thinking about it I walked around in my white socks...most other places my socks would have been disgusting...not here...they were still bright white.
The owners were very nice and personable...we didn't have any problems but I'm sure if we did they would have been right there fixing it. I wish we had stayed more than one night but we are looking forward to going back next summer!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJCWHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Four of us were on a 2 week road trip around New England and booked 2 rooms at Mt. Coolidge based on the reviews we saw on tripadvisor. Just another example of why I check here before making reservations. Mt. Coolidge is the perfect place to stay - large clean rooms, beautiful setting on the bank of the river and two owners, Vicky and Kevin, who make you feel completely at home and like you're an old friend who's come to visit. If we have the opportunity to return to New Hampshire, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerryandsusan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Old motel and cabins bring back memories of 1960's. Great location, friendly, reasonble price, clean. Only complaint was no coffee in room and office was not open as early as we get up, and I would not expect them to.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huckcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Great place to stay if you are visiting White Mountains. Hosts are very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious and the prices are great!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayanth03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
596 reviews
4.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
2.6 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Property: Mt. Coolidge Motel
Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $110 - $117
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. WE DO ALL OUR OWN BOOKINGS, please call !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mt. Coolidge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing