We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
259
146
51
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
146
51
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit steam bath indoor pool sports pub restaurant attached white mountains common man loon mountain on site restaurant basketball court new england rooms were very clean two double beds old school lincoln area mini fridge minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We've been staying here for the past few years in April. They have a two for one special. This year, they are under now ownership but the excellent hospitality is still there! The have nice indoor pool, restaurant, and a pub. Outside they have a small playground a backetball pad and there's also a firepit with a large supply of wood! Lots to do in the area as far as hiking, shopping, or just taking in the beautiful views on the Kancamagus Highway!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Having previously brought a group of school children here on a ski trip, I was naturally concerned when we found out that the Lodge had new owners. Well, that worry was a waste of time. Having to look after 52 teenagers and 6 members of staff including 2 infants for a week of jam packed activities can be a bit daunting. But honestly, Ish and Jesse could not have been a more perfect fit for us. Every detail of the trip had been looked after, every room spotless and perfect for the group, every meal varied and delicious, every activity organised by the Hotel went to plan. But the welcoming and accommodating nature of Ish and Jesse really set this trip apart. They went out of the way to ensure that we were looked after, even using their own vehicles to transport us when we need to get to a pharmacy or shop. I could not recommend the Lodge enough. Thank you guys

Room Tip: Having stayed here three times, each room is as good as the next
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Declan9876543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Staff are very friendly, rooms clean, location is excellent. Rooms in the main building are a little dated but clean and price is right. If you're looking for a reasonably priced clean room this is it. Also has a nice indoor pool and attached restaurant with a great breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse S, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much Dave for your review, we are really glad you had a nice time. We look forward to having you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This time of year we begin making plans for the summer and my family will be returning to our favorite family friendly hotel, the Kancamagus Lodge, for the 3rd time and will be bringing two other families too including our 3 granddaughters all under 4. Owners Leo, Nicole (dog Sam) get families and do everything to make the stay a pleasant one. The location is centrally located to all the nearby activities too. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RMcCue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse S, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Ms. McRue, thank you for your review. The Lodge is under new ownership this year but we hope that we provide you with the same comfortable experience as Leo and Nicole, we are looking forward to meeting you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently on our visit to Lincoln. We picked the lodge based on reviews. The rooms are nice, but drafty. With the weather turning colder, my wife could feel the wind through the AC unit. The doors do not seal very well. You can see day light when the sun came up. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I think the price is high for what you get but staying in a ski town bargains are hard to come by. They are conveniently located near some nice places to eat. The pool is nice. I would stay there again, but I want to check out other places before I do. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews