We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical motor lodge. With great access to the Kancamagus HIghway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kancamagus Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical motor lodge. With great access to the Kancamagus HIghway”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel owners were extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean, with basic amenities. The only co plaint that we had with BOTH rooms our party had, was the hot water in the bathrooms, started great and about a min. In went to extreme cold. Trying to finagle your way through the changing temperatures what frustrating, for all four of us. Common man is right across the drive, and the hotel, has a lounge, restaraunt, and pool. For 99$ a night, we felt it was a pretty good deal!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkkrogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    127
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
134
160
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Only stopped by for one night, and based on the photos I knew it was - as it is as billed - a motor lodge ... fully equipped with an old fashioned regular KEY for your hotel room! The rooms are plain and basic, but they are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was smaller, but was clean and served its purpose.

What stands out about the property more than anything I think is the staff. They're friendly and seem to really enjoy speaking to their guests and helping them whenever possible. That's why you stay at places like this, and the front desk staff and the staff at the adjacent restaurant were just as friendly as could be.

The indoor pool is pretty big, and actually had a "deep end" ... I think 9 ft deep. I rarely see those kinds of pools anymore at hotels.

As a caveat, I am a *super* light sleeper, and the room was quite loud in the morning with the traffic right outside the window. I think I'm to blame for this and the traffic was not super super early, but if you are also a very light sleeper and want to get some decent sleep you might want to take the proximity to a busy road into consideration.

Bottom line ... the hotel met my expectations, and the staff exceeded them. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay a few nights in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tweakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Easy to find on the main drag past most of the commercial areas. Room was satisfactory. Ate dinner the first night @ the sports pub and it was good. Appeared to be popular with the locals. Not a bad place to stay awhile. The next day, we drove all around the mountain routes and viewed the beautiful scenery, though the weather was not great. The next night, we walked across the street and ate at the Common Man which was excellent. Then, had a night cap at the sports bar. Very nice, easy weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Hint: 'balcony room' is code for where you can smoke. We don't smoke, but others did. Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank have1point
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Very nice indoor pool. Location has good amenities - pool, restaurant, bar, games room and is close to all attractions in Lincoln. It is an easy place to stay and access while traveling over Rt112 to view the mountains. Although the highway was closed due to storm damage the staff were very helpful in assisting with finding alternate routes to our next destination. Have stayed at this motel in the past and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
229 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This place was very clean and the owners are very friendly. The rooms and especially bathrooms are a bit outdated - but everything works fine. The pool was great for the kids and the little playground was also a hit. The location is very good - close to many of the White Mtn attractions. The town of Lincoln is also very nice.

The resturaunt was good as well. I normally don't like eating at hotel resturaunts but it was very convenient, the price was right (kids eat free) and the food ended up being very good!

Room Tip: Based on other reviews we chose one of the deluxe rooms on the second level in the second building i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Explr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.5 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kancamagus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Property: The Kancamagus Lodge
Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $142 - $261
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln
The Kancamagus Lodge Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing