We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I've traveled to the surrounding area for years now. My husband and I in our mid thirties stayed there over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel probably hasn't been renovated for the past 15 years. However, the linens were clean, the bathroom was clean, and the breakfast fresh. The hotel even smelled clean and the internet service was better then most 5 star hotels. Yes, it's dated from the outside but for the price it met our needs which basically consisted of eating breakfast and heading out for the day and returning to the hotel after dinner. I would stay there again because it's a great location, close to Dartmouth, Quechee, and all the other fun places to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

We spent one night here and just loved the place. Everything was clean however the bathroom had been somewhat neglected or forgotten by the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. Shirley at the front desk was very sweet and it was a pleasure talking to her. The rates could be a bit lower but otherwise, the place rates very high.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cohensdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stopped here for one night and the best way to describe the place is shabby. The rooms were old and the furnishings were the same. The bathrooms need some serious updating. Not a place that makes one feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choosyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

My usual place was booked so I stayed here as it was close to where I was going. Next time I will go further to get a good night's sleep. The walls here are paper thin. The room next door had a couple and their son who was looking at Dartmouth as a possible college to go to in two years. I know that as they were having a normal conversation. Breakfast was listed as one of their best features. Fruit was old apples, not enough bagels to go around, the coffee urns were empty. Nothing special. At 7:30 the housekeeping staff asked us what time we would be leaving. Not a warm, friendly feeling. Next time I will look further away from my destination for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhadulted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I came to check out Dartmouth with my teenage son. The place looked nice online, but I soon discovered that these pictures were heavily photoshopped. The room contained basic amenities, including a nice work space, but the beds were as hard as a rock and the shower head left a rash on my back. The woman working at the front desk, in my opinion, disgraced the good name of the Day's Inn franchise. Not only did she have to be woken up from her nap, she didn't even know that Dartmouth existed!!! Though the place was only ten minutes from the school, I would advise anyone whose visiting Dartmouth to stay on campus.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartmouthalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
6.5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
369 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
191 reviews
2.0 km away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
2.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
2.4 km away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover

Address: 135 State Route 120, Lebanon, NH 03766-1491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $115 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing