We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
165
154
42
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
154
42
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table main street front desk co op short walk within walking distance in town breakfast items nice property parking area free parking parking situation mini fridge room was clean and comfortable i highly recommend this hotel fitness center parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very happy to find this hotel in the middle of the city of Keene NH. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff polite and helpful and the amenities plentiful and well done. A Starbucks in the lobby provided a nice start to the day and the small, but comfortable, bistro/ bar a nice way to end the day. Walking distance to tons of great shopping, restaurants and bars. Great choice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Adirondackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Adirondackjack,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Keene for your recent visit to Keene. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meghan Morey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Hotel is located on side street from Keene's pretty Main St, easy 3-5 min walk to loads of restaurants/shops (many family owned). Keene's population doubles when Keene State University is in session (22,000 x2). Five floors, no particular views, large clean rooms with counter area for coffee maker & refrig, bathtub, good lighting, fair bedding, great Ac/Heat. No microwave in rooms, shampoo etc was not replenished. As others noted, hotel not sound proofed; I could hear baby crying into the night as well as muffled conversations over my 3 night stay. Bring ear plugs & problem solved. Parking free & no problem. Very friendly & helpful service (thank you Holly & Amanda). A note: I was bothered by some locals who lounged regularly on Main St. & behind hotel - begging for money, shouting sexist comments, & displaying other boorish behavior. City of Keene take note.

Room Tip: 3-4 parking spaces on Railroad St in front of hotel; park there, check in, & then move car to lot beside hotel on Community Way.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7elh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear El H,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Marriott Downtown Keene! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Meghan Morey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The Marriott Courtyard in Keene is a great place to stay while visiting this part of New Hampshire. It is right in the middle of the town. Also within walking distance to Keene State. There are plenty of great restaurants a few blocks away as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rjnewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear rjnewby,
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Keene.

Kind Regards,
Meghan Morey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Courtyard Marriots have gradually become our hotel of choice and Keene did not disappoint. The place was clean, beds comfortable and people very accommodating. Convenient to downtown and parking was never an issue. Kudos to them for donating some toiletries to a homeless shelter that my company supports. We will be back next year for our annual visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Cathy H,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the Courtyard brand. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in Keene and you enjoy your future stays throughout the Marriott brand.

Kind Regards,
Meghan Morey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Our Room was clean and large enough but was just a little outdated. Staff was very helpful and the location was walking distance to many restaurants and bars. However, the parking situation wasn't great. Difficult to find a spot in the parking area behind hotel. They could use another 25 spots.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iliketotravelwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Iliketotravelwithyou,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Meghan Morey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews