We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
75
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas breakfast was delicious long weekend each morning a wonderful stay downtown area the main street new hampshire place to stay lisa lovingly restored cereal hosts
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Colony House and it was fantastic
Lisa was a superb host.
We are westerners and this B n B was great to introduce us to East Coast History and hospitality. Its was such a great experience to learn history of a typical N ew England mill town . Access to college was great.
A stay at this place is rewarded.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

So often it feels as though our guests are family and your stay with us was certainly one of those occasions. Hoping those college years bring you back again our way! Thank you for your kind words...we do love welcoming guests to our charming and historic city of Keene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

In town just for a night to catch a show at the theatre and this place is just a 2 minute walk away, close to all the Main Street restaurants too.

Staff were super friendly and helpful, made us feel right at home.

Room was very modern for an old house. En suite was really nice. Queen size bed was very comfortable. All perfectly clean.
A/C was a plus for a warm muggy night.

Breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerome E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

The Colonial Theater has such wonderful events; we are thrilled to be in their "backyard" and welcome guests, like you, for an overnight stay while enjoying a show. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Colony B&B for our wedding anniversary! Perfect location to walk downtown for dinner and shopping. A welcoming staff and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast and coffee in the morning. Our second stay at Colony B&B and we will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmdeetz626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Here's to many more anniversaries or any other reason you may find to return to the Colony House! We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Great location. Close to all. Great breakfast. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will be here again for sure! I found my new place to stay in Keene! The rooms are beautifully restored and the Inn is gorgeous- lots of historical beauty.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColletteCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us! We certainly look forward to your next visit with stories of your latest adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My wife and I wanted a long weekend in Keene, and the reviews of this place were extremely strong. After staying there we know why. The old home is charming, and the owner and her manager could not be more welcoming or friendly. The location is a short walk to the center of town as well as to the local park, stores, and other places to visit. The room was furnished nicely, and we also relaxed in the common room just off the breakfast nook. Each morning we had a choice of cereal, yogurt with fresh fruit, a couple of locally produced breads, juice, and coffee. If you find a need or reason to be in Keene, this is a great place to hang your hat for a few days.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emeline Joslin room, which had a big comfy bed and nice bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WoofleDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonyhouse104, Manager at Colony House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

We are certainly pleased that you found your way to our wonderful town of Keene and that you chose the Colony House for your lodging. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation...we are very fortunate to host such wonderful guests and it was our pleasure treating you to your weekend getaway! Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews