We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NYE Partybration - our first ever visit to Santa's Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa's Village

Santa's Village
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NYE Partybration - our first ever visit to Santa's Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This night was a BLAST! The park decorations were so pretty that my daughter didn't even really care about the rides! Magical!

We celebrated our daughter's 4th birthday last night on NYE, and she was greeted with a special sticker, the DJ announced Happy Birthday to her over the speakers in the whole park, and she even got a birthday present from Santa!

We had a great time watching the fireworks, which surpassed our wildest imagination of the show we were going to see! Also, the all-inclusive price for admission, rides and all food and beverages during NYE was a tremendous value!

Can't wait to visit again in the Summer during a warm day so we can do the Elve's ABC scavenger hunt! THANK YOU Santa's Village!

Helpful?
Thank Clairesmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    98
    21
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had a great time and would have stayed longer but the day we went was a frosty 9 degrees. I would go again but on a warmer day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank pugcrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walking In a WInter Wonderland, in June”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

What a wonderful place to visit, especially with children of all ages. Young and Old will LOVE to visit Santa's Village. It is honestly one of the Cleanest attractions I have ever been to with the exception of Disney World. We have taken our Grandson there numerous times. In summer there is plenty of shade inside the park and they even have a misting tunnel if it is particularly hot. That being said, their new water park is the place to be in the heat. This water park was the perfect spot on a hot summer day. Also, I like the fact that with their new million dollar water park added, they did not go up on the admission pricing or charge you separately to use the water park. You can still go into the park and use ALL facilities. There are rides, trains, activity centers, snack and food areas (that are so reasonably priced) and a Special Visit with Santa and his Reindeer, not to mention the Christmas songs being played over speakers throughout the park.The kids can do a scavenger hunt and earn a prize at the end of their visit. if you choose, you can pack and bring in your own lunch/snacks and strollers are provided free of charge at the entrance. I cannot recommend Santa's Village enough. If you haven't yet visited, make sure you put it on you list of places to see. I guarantee you will visit again, and again. Keep the spirit of Christmas alive all year. Both my husband and I want to work here once we retire. What a Wonderful Place!!!!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“go during Christmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

good time and remarkably larger and more well done than expected- try the ferris wheel -it is scary for even the adults. once you get on it you will know why

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank THPhill46140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time, nice place to visit with young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Santa's Village is a tradition in our family and it is always great. The addition of the waterpark is fantastic. The kids loved it, especially on a hot day. The kids loved going to the Elf University to get their ABC necklace and ran around all day finding all of their letters to get their degree.
They have a nice place in the shade for free to put your dogs. We used this since we didn't want to leave our dog at our camper while we were there. They had water and a bowl for her and we could check on her whenever we wanted.
Also, take advantage of the come after 3pm and get the next day free deal. We usually show up at around 3, go around get a quick overview of the park and the kids have fun, then we go back in the morning for a full day and they go on the rides they loved the most. Make it a family tradition and the kids especially loved Rudolph when you are coming and going at the entrance. Our 4 yr old sat and talked to her for 5 mins and kept going back.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jcandherboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa's Village also viewed

 

Been to Santa's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing