We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Sunflowers Cafe & Catering
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Jaffrey
Price range: USD 15 - USD 26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve an eclectic mix of American and some European dishes and specials that strike our taste buds as well as comfort foods, homemade soups and a wide variety of fresh and creative salads. Our desserts include our renowned coconut almond cream pie as well as apple, pear & fig crisp and crème brulee. A full bar is available and we carry local Granite Roots beers as well. Catering for events large and small is also offered.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

My husband, daughter, son-in-law, and myself had dinner there this evening. Food was very good. Excellent risotto. Our server Catherine was attentive and friendly. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DebSundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunflowersRestaurant, Owner at Sunflowers Cafe & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you so much for the compliments and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

This is a great place for Dinner Brunch or lunch. Laid back and not pretentious. Definitely a place to visit with friends and to relax and have a good meal. Call ahead to find out what the seating is like.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Sunflowers café has a very cozy atmosphere and welcoming employees. I sat outside next to their beautiful flower boxes and enjoyed the town around me. The food was amazing and reasonably priced. I got the large pancake with chocolate chips and I loved that they only give you one. Most places give you three to make it worth all the money they charge, but it's way too much food. The cinnamon butter they put on top was to die for! I definitely recommend giving this place a go if you're in the area, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbwpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunflowersRestaurant, Owner at Sunflowers Cafe & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the whole experience. Pleasse come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I have had both lunch and dinner here, several times, and I have never had a bad experience. Really good food served nicely, with plenty of it. Love the salads and sandwiches at lunch and good entrees at dinner. I brought 2 friends with me today for lunch, who had not been there before and both said they would definitely come back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We came to Jaffrey to walk the town and take a swim on Gilmore Pond. The Sunflower was one of three finalists on our list for a late lunch. I am so glad that we finally chose this outstanding restaurant. I had the scollop and salad special. The scollops were tasty, tender and juicy and they were presented nicely in a cream sauce. The salad and dressing were also fresh and delicious. My sister had a pastrami sandwich and she said it was one of the best she had tasted in a long while. We had no drinks and settled for two glasses of cold water to take the edge off our walking and swimming activities. Five stars.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobjoeNewton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunflowers Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Sunflowers Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing