We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An "event"”

Sunflowers Cafe & Catering
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Jaffrey
Price range: USD 15 - USD 26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve an eclectic mix of American and some European dishes and specials that strike our taste buds as well as comfort foods, homemade soups and a wide variety of fresh and creative salads. Our desserts include our renowned coconut almond cream pie as well as apple, pear & fig crisp and crème brulee. A full bar is available and we carry local Granite Roots beers as well. Catering for events large and small is also offered.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Just a delight and real treasure for a local establishment! Sunflowers has something for everyone including music, art, social connection omg and excellence in food!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank kt20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunflowersRestaurant, Owner at Sunflowers Cafe & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much! You have no idea how good this makes us feel! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Four friends enjoyed a delightful dinner at Sunflowers. The food was cooked to perfection. Accompanying wine was delightful. We appreciated the attentive but not "hovering" service. --Looking forward to another visit to Sunflowers when we're in the Jaffrey area.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1101Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This place has it all! Entertainment, ambience, great food, wonderful, friendly waitstaff, you name it! I had only been here once and I have no idea what took me so long to go back! I love everything about this place, including it's bright and beautiful decor! My fiance' and I each had fish and chips were which awesome! Normally, we don't do dessert, as we are already stuffed, but this time, he had coffee ice cream with chocolate and cereal flakes on top and I had a raspberry cake! BOTH, out of this world delicious! There was also a woman singing and playing guitar, who added a nice flair to the already wonderful atmosphere! Everyone should check this place out! I don't think you'll be disappointed!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Plucky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunflowersRestaurant, Owner at Sunflowers Cafe & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

WOW! So glad you had a great time. Thank you thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you'll be back soon - Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Located in the heart of downtown Jaffrey, Sunflowers is a chic bistro with a down-to-earth ambience. Be sure to make your dinner experience complete with cocktails, starter salad, and dessert. All of these are wonderful, especially when Caroline makes the drinks. Desserts range from flourless chocolate cake to delightful petite fours. For entrees, I have been disappointed with seafood more than once, so opt for chicken, steak, or lamb. More than just a restaurant, Sunflowers is a part of local arts scene. There is live music on Friday evenings and during Sunday brunch. The owner, an award winning artist herself, has turned the walls into gallery space, featuring rotating exhibits by Monadnock area artists. Sunflowers offers periodic cooking workshops and hosts informal "coffee and critique" sessions for local artists. Come for dinner, or stop in for drinks and dessert and a friendly chat.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Transcendentalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunflowersRestaurant, Owner at Sunflowers Cafe & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for the compliment on my bartending abilities! Martinis, manhattans and gin & tonics were about my whole repertoire 12 years ago when we started! Making drinks is fun, blending ingredients and finding new combinations. We are very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant and will work on that seafood in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The perfect ending to a long day of travel from the Litchfield Hills to Williamstown to Jaffrey our meal at Sunflower was delicious and relaxing. A shared warm beet salad - so good that it alone will get me back for another meal - started off the evening. We both had filet mignon (delivered rare and medium as requested) accompanied by a snap pea and asiago cheese risotto (another reason to return). A bottle of a California organic red from the small modestly priced wine selection was a fine match to the meal. Finally, the enthusiastic server was friendly and attentive without being intrusive.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BigGeorgeandcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunflowersRestaurant, Owner at Sunflowers Cafe & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for a great review - most importantly we are so glad you had a good experience with us. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunflowers Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Sunflowers Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing