We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buyer Beware” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The room was clean, and the public areas were also very clean and pleasant. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Check out was easy. The thing I did not like was this: When you check in, they take your credit or debit card in case of incidentals, and I was told that if it was not used, the funds would be put right back. It is now three weeks after my stay, and they have not returned the $40 to my account. I have called them, but to no avail. I urge any visitor to be very careful of this practice, as it can leave you with a very bad memory of an otherwise nice place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
25
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here in August. We stayed in the one bedroom with living area and were very pleased. It had a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Our room was on the first floor facing the parking lot but did not hear noise. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel is only 2-3 years old and all the carpet, upholstery and bed linens are clean and fresh. Room service was respectful and did a good job. The front desk was friendly and accommodating and gave us extra blankets and pillows. Only con, the breakfast offering was not very health conscious (cold cereal, hot oatmeal, waffles, yogurt. eggs). There is a mini-mart with a Dunkin' Donuts next door and a Hannaford's market 1/4 mile south which helped meet our traveling needs.

Room Tip: The back side of the building on an upper floor is the quietest option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The hotel is close to the Interstate north of Manchester and is in an area that seems it has not seen much care recently. However, the hotel itself is in excellent shape as is the surrounding property and very safe. The hotel personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. For example, we used the laundry (also very clean) and accidentally spilled a lot of soapy water on the floor. Immediately, the problem was taken care of! There is a nice carry-out restaurant nearby for those who like to relax and eat in the hotel ("Puritan Backroom"), serving excellent caesar salads. Breakfast was weak, though. There were no eggs of any kind, so we had bagels alone. When I asked about eggs I was told they were "all out." This was at 9 am.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fell0wtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Easy Access off 93N we found this Fairfield, (one of the newer generation of this brand) very bright clean and well-appointed. Suggest requesting rear of building as road side was a bit noisy. Room 103 had no room number sign and Lindsey at desk seemed ambivalent about that but was courteous and matter of fact about confirming which room was ours. Turned out to be a very nice suite. We will be back.

Room Tip: Request rear of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westlakeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We've stayed previously twice in the past and had a wonderful experience which is why we returned.
My two complaints are an excess room charges on my MC that the desk said they cannot remedy for two weeks and housekeeping entering the room at 8:45 unannounced every ten minutes until we felt forced to leave at 10:30. We had been up most of the night with a barking dog scratching at a nearby door and the sleep would have been nice. Front desk was not very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hooksett
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
4.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Address: 8 Bell Ave, Hooksett, NH 03106-1036
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hooksett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Price range (per night): $147 - $258
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Hooksett
Hooksett Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hooksett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing