We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely with wonderful and caring hosts Bill and Shiela”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Absolutely lovely with wonderful and caring hosts Bill and Shiela”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This is a wonderful place off the beaten track with views of Lake Newfoundland from every room, though the lake access is not direct. However the lawn, woods and hills around are lovely and peaceful, visible from every room and there is a great pond with frogs, some blue. Yes! Blue! Each room is different and very well arranged and each room has a lovely balcony with an extendable canopy for sun. And the hosts Bill and Shiela are very caring of the guests need- I had no problem being Gluten free- in fact had the best foods ever, and to boot they are very interesting people, with Shiela marrying people in her free time on the peaceful and quiet lawn. I went for a writing retreat and would definitely go again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
70
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byron Center, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This a great place to relax and enjoy great scenery close by. The owners take very good care of you while they seek to find out your food preferences and other desires.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I went to Coppertoppe Inn with a good friend for a weekend retreat to paint without interruption. Our hosts made sure we had all the solitude we requested yet managed to unobtrusively meet every need we had. The venue is for those who dislike the sterility of the large chain hotels and who enjoy the unique touches that are only found when a genuine desire to provide comfort for each guest exists. The food provided was deliciously prepared and met the dietary needs requested. The ambience was comfortable and a sense of family existed without any of the invasiveness that make some B and B's undesirable. There is a delightful small pond on the property that sports entertaining frogs and other aquatic life and the views in the distance are near mythic. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area and clearly enjoyed having guests share their fresh produce, library, delightful inn and way of life in this beautiful part of N.H.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watercoloreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We found Coppertoppe Inn by pure accident. My parents and I headed to New Hampshire from RI for a one night trip and ended up by the foothill of a steep hill. We looked at other places in the area, but none of them are compared to Coppertoppe. Everything else in that are was not even worth looking into, price and location wise. Bill and Sheila greeted us with open arms with much hospitality. They offered us a room that had a daybed (easily converted into a night bed), and a private bathroom. The room was part of a suite usually shared by families, but since my parents shared a large kingside bed, we decided to save money and not use the other room in the suite. Since we were the only people staying there that night, we were able to use the hot tub outside (without the other guests), which was really nice.

In the morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast. Sheila is an amazing conversationalist and cook. She made us made to order omelets, steamed/boiled eggs, fruit and her special pancakes.

As we were leaving, we got to talk about different plants. Sheila is quiet a harvester. She gave me lots of herbs and plants as a farewell gift, which was just wonderful. They are doing very well on my patio. Thank you Sheila.

Lastly, a few things worth mentioning. The house itself is nothing I have ever seen before. It is a Modernist/Art Deco design with tall ceilings and gorgeous interior. We took a brief tour to see the upstairs bedrooms, as well as a "Honeymoon Suite". From the expensive antique furniture to the rich velvet drapes and a Master Bathroom that is larger in size than most bedrooms, and an extensive library in the basement, Coppertoppe is a little heaven away from home.

Did I mention they have their own hummingbird that visits the bird feeder daily? Definitely come and stay at Coppertoppe!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My brother and I stayed at the Coppertoppe Inn while we were in town for a triathalon. Bill and Sheila COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMODATING! We arrived to a fresh, home cooked meal with plenty of yummy, hearty, HEALTHY foods. Bill got up before 5am to greet all of the athletes with a yummy homemade oatmeal, granola, yogurt...you name it....breakfast. The rooms were private, quiet, comfortable, and had a breathtaking view of the lake and mountains. Bill and Sheila were perfect hosts. What a wonderful experience. Cannot wait to go back. Planning to reserve soon to be sure I get my spot next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trichick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
10.5 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
326 reviews
9.8 km away
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
741 reviews
14.3 km away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#2 of 3 in Holderness
264 reviews
30.4 km away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hebron

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Property: Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Address: 8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price range (per night): $260 - $428
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy elegance with modern amenities, free WiFi, warm welcome like a friend's big house in the country. Pet friendly, dogs of all breeds are welcome. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast with what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds, or any domestic animals. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly for children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground, and concerts, festivals, galleries, shopping, and craft classes nearby. We host elopements, weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing