We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 271
PricelineUSD 271
Expedia.comUSD 271
eDreamsUSD 271
Agoda.comUSD 271
TripadvisorUSD 271
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
438
94
21
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
94
21
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location new hampshire pine campus college valet alumni boston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Our oldest daughter gave us a gift certificate for one Christmas. We made use of it this past New Years in order to combine a night out with attending the Dartmouth Women's hockey game. The hotel was excellent: the room was comfortable and well appointed. While the hotel was full of people including hosting a wedding party the staff was on top of everything. Our meal was superb.We were very impressed that with the dining room full our food was delivered in a timely fashion and pleasantly.

Room tip: Rooms facing the green.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucewbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hanover Inn Dartmouth for your New Years Eve stay. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable and most enjoyable visit and was impressed by your dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback, we hope you will plan another night out with us soon.

G. Keith
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We have a tradition of staying here Christmas Eve. We love the beautiful location and walkability to a few other restaurants and shops (although this year maybe because Christmas Eve was a Sunday found the town much more shut down). We look forward to the gingerbread house in the lobby and the royal welcome in the room for our dog.

This year we enjoyed a cocktail at Pine too - great menu there.

Seems the prices have gone up in comparison to other local options and parking and dog fees are an additional 50% over the room price, but it is clean, comfy and cozy and has charm other more affordable options just don’t have.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank memcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Having you as our guest is always a pleasure and we thank you for always choosing the Hanover Inn Dartmouth for your Christmas visits. We are thrilled you love the charm of the Inn and our annual gingerbread house. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

G. Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Warm reception; Clean and nice room; convenient location.
Free coffee in the morning in the lobby;
Extremely relaxing environment.
Highly recommended for family stays.
Pine restaurant is next door, which is super fancy.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xiaofeng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

We are just thrilled to learn you had a relaxing and most enjoyable getaway here at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. Thank you for sharing your lovely comments and recommending our Inn to other travelers. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.

G. Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

First ever "Terrible" rating ever submitted, but our fellow travelers deserve to be aware of an incident with the valet at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth on 12/16/17, so they can make an informed decision about parking.

We parked our car with "Bradford" the valet. When we gave him the keys, both of us immediately took note of Bradford's obvious lack of interest. We began to walk away but my gut told me to watch him with our vehicle.

As Bradford opened the door to move the vehicle, he slammed the door into a brick pillar. He did not merely bump the pillar with our door, he struck it with recklessness and force. Bradford closed the door, did an immediate about-face, and hurried away without even pausing to check for damage.

It was obvious that I startled Bradford when I approached him to ask: "is there any damage?" Avoiding eye contact, Bradford replied "no." Already knowing the answer, I asked "did you check?" Looking down, Bradford replied "no." I asked, "if you didn't care to check, how do you know there is no damage?" No answer.

The Valet Manager (Victor) approached me and advised he'd check for damage in better light (it was about 7PM, the weather in the teens). Victor was very polite and he did show ample concern.

The next morning upon checkout, there was no follow up inquiry, no apology. Just an incidental charge of $23 for overnight parking.

It is very unlikely that we will choose the Hanover Inn Dartmouth for our next visit. It is even less likely that we will trust them with our vehicle.

Room tip: No advice.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience with our valet. Certainly, you did not experience the Inn as it was meant to be. The behavior you experienced is unacceptable and I understand the frustration that you endured. I have reviewed your comments with those you have mentioned by name and they have also extended their apologies. As you booked through a third party, we have no way to contact you directly. I wish to discuss this with you personally hope that you will reach out to me directly.

G. Keith
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Everything was perfect - service, amenities, cleanliness, decor. The Pine Restaurant in the hotel is absolutely outstanding. We had the spicy duck confit fettucine and the goat cheese and red kuri squash ravioli, with a local goat cheese as a starter and with duck fat fingerling potatoes as a side. Then vanilla creme brulee and egg nog panna cotta for dessert. It was one of the best meals I have ever had!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FoodFan229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hearing that everything was perfect during your stay and dining experience has made our day! Thank you for sharing your fantastic review, we hope to see you again at the Hanover Inn Dartmouth!

G. Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews