We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hampton Beach, NH vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
New Hampton Half Shell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Hampton Half Shell
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
New Hampton Half Shell
Maritime Statue
Hampton Beach new walkways
New Hampton Beach Visitors Center
NRDC 'Superstar Beach' cleanest beach rating
Ocean View
Condo night
Light and airy
View out back door
Flat screen - cable and internet
Condo
Enough room for 4 to eat
Closet space
And more closet space
Murphybed
Murphybed
Living room
Bathroom
Towels
Dishes
Shower
Heated pool & jacuzzi
Patio area
Grill
Coin op laundry in building
Keruig coffee maker
Assigned Parking
Cookware
Microwave
Studio from front door
Livingroom area
No smoking
Backside of new Hampton Half Shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hampton, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phil048
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Beach, NH vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location in Hampton Beach. Approximately one block to the beach and boardwalk.
Small one room rental, Very Good for two people, TV & WiFi worked great. Small unit with the necessary requirements, fold away bed, eating area etc. Unit was clean, with everything working. Great location to visit other locations in the area, Portsmouth, NH was close and great day for sightseeing and taking historic tours. We would recommend this unit for price and location for two people. The beach area and boardwalk great vacation for the summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and summer activities that are available
Liked least: None at this time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard D
Central Valley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely Studio, steps from the beach and Hampton Beach attractions”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely studio apartment for two nights Memorial Day week. Was a great location for taking in Hampton Beach. The price was very reasonable for the location, trully steps from the beach and the Boardwalk; which begins right outside the building. Theres a little convience store on the street level of the building, a Mrs. Mitchells gift shop right across the street, as well as Ashworths Restaurant.
When we first walked into the apartment I was quite happy with my decision to rent from Rome P. The apartment has wonderfull hardwood floors, a GREAT VIEW of the Ocean out the Eastern windows (I think it must be one of the best views in the whole building, as a house and gift shop sit between the Condominium building and the beach blocking the ocean view from most of the other units) and overall the apartment is very clean and modern. I did not watch much TV but it was nice and viewable from most of the apartment. The wifi was strong and worked even outside on the deck!
The apartment is compfortable enough for two, and with the Murphy bed tucked into the wall it is quite spacious. The owner provides a griddle (great for making breakfast), a two burner hotplate (which worked well), toaster and a toaster oven. The dishes were good for the two of us, and the cookware was adequate.
The murphy bed was ok for a night or two, but an extended stay would have probably left us a bit sore. it's a bit worn out and sinks in rolling you to the center of the bed.
We bring our own toiletries but the owner had plenty of items for guest use.
Unfortuantly the pool and hot tub were not open so we did not get to take advantage of that and the ocean temp was about 47 deg... The Atlantic was C.O.L.D. but very invigorating! I could of sworn when I came up from under the water, there were ice crystals on my arms but there wasnt!

Overall I would reccomend this attractive property to couples or a solo, if you are visiting Hampton Beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool Hot tub was not open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceasar M
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying here. In the winter the beech is quite and the warm winter weather made it an mazing stay. The condo was great for me. All I needed to settle in for a wonderful weekend. Love the Murphy bed. It was really comfortable and when up for the day gave just that much more space for enjoying all the sunlight that comes into the room.

I was by myself with guitar and strong legs for walking the many beeches up the coast. Coming back to this peaceful place was just what was need at the end of the day and also to start a new day.

give it a try you will be very happy

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you need and then some!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This unit provided the perfect getaway for myself, my wife, and two boys (7 and 4), all 4 of use slept comfortably. There is plenty of room to spread out and the owner provides many of the things you'd expect from a top notch hotel. The unit is unique in the building as it as a very nice ocean view. It is a short walk to all of the Hampton attractions while providing the perfect place to get away from it all. Hoping to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing