We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management very friendly!!!!!!!”
Review of Blue Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Jay Motel
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Management very friendly!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Mary the owner, is a very nice woman. She was very helpful as well. Would defineatly stay there again without a doubt. The motel is near the boardwalk, restaurants and beach. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
62
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This place was great. Just a few minutes walk to the boardwalk, it's quiet and secluded. The rooms were clean and cosy (though a bit small). Mary & Rose were incredibly nice and very helpful. We intend to stay at this motel again if we come back to Hampton Beach.

Room Tip: Room 11 (where we stayed) is at the end of the building. Very quiet. Nobody walks by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattWilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Great motel in a quaint NH beach town. Near everything. Room was super clean, comfortable and exactly what we needed on our one night stay on the way to Maine from NYC. Innkeepers were helpful, friendly, chatty and overall wonderful people. Stay there! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Blue Jay was exactly as we expected from reading the reviews. The rooms were clean, ours was extremely small but functionable. We had a comfortable double bed with nice linens, a small shower and bathroom with a Dixie cup dispenser! There was a frig and microwave and a bar b que grill for all to use. Mary greeted us every morning and was very helpful with directions and suggestions. She even has complimentary fishing coupons so be sure to ask. We walked the couple blocks to the beach without difficulty. We felt safe. We recommend the luncheonette at the docks for breakfast. Free WiFi. Assigned parking. We would return to the Blue Jay without hesitation - Hope this review has helped!

Room Tip: There are rooms upstairs and downstairs so if stairs are an issue request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachcomber2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

great place to stay , close to all shops and , resturants, hosts were fantastic
fist time in Hampton beach and it will not be the last ,when we return we will stay at the Blue jay for sure

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.3 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
869 reviews
4.8 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.0 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
3.0 km away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
41 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#15 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Jay Motel

Property: Blue Jay Motel
Address: 186 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#2 Family Hotel in Hampton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price range (per night): $90 - $198
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Blue Jay Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing