We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto on Decent Clean Place to Stay”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ditto on Decent Clean Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I must be getting older because I still can't believe that we have to pay almost $200 a night for an ok place to sleep in Hampton Beach. Marguerite proved to be a well run motel with enough rules in place to keep it family-friendly. The room was outdated but clean and well-maintained. The flat screenTV and cable was new but slightly challenging to figure out how to use.

Lack of WiFi and a hospitality area (aka cup of coffee!) erked me due to the rate of the room.

Overall, it's a decent place to stay with a good location (one block from the beach and boardwalk). I think for the money I'll try other places that offer a beach view and a cup of coffee in the morning but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I needed to.

Room Tip: Higher floors feel secure but remember - no elevators in Hampton:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broodmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    107
    65
    20
    22
See reviews for
151
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend for the Seafood Festival. I would definitely go back again. The room was clean. Everyone there was friendly. It was quiet at night. Nice pool. Within walking distance of the main drag (Ocean Blvd.). The people that work there were always cleaning up, sweeping, emptying the trash. I can't believe that anyone said anything negative about this place. It was a relaxing weekend. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylcassidy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taft71
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Marguerite Motel in Hampton Beach. We had made reservations at the last minute since we had heard negative things about the Regal Inn where we had made our original reservations. Anyway, we were greeted in a friendly manner upon our arrival and our room was very clean and well kept. We were extremely happy with the accommodations. The Marguerite Motel is about a block from the beach which was very important to us. Walking back and forth to the Seafood Festival was a breeze. The room was cleaned bright and early in the morning. We would definitely stay at the Marguerite Motel again. The only small negative was the lack of many television channels but not much an issue.

Room Tip: If you have alot of luggage make sure your room is on the first floor which is really the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taft71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Went with family and stayed in the room with two beds and one seperate room with a queen bed. The room was clean and they offered daily housekeeping services. Close to the beach, good parking and a calm location. I would recommend it if you are looking for a clean motel near the beach for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdelgado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Marguerite motel. The room was clean enough, interior design was obviously not a key feature but was average for the area. I enjoyed the easy parking, proximity of everything, the calm location and access to water hose to rince surfboards and gear.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.8 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
881 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
4.4 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#23 of 41 in Hampton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Property: Marguerite Motel
Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price range (per night): $222 - $312
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing