We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
134
80
29
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
80
29
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies new england epoch restaurant turn down service conference room an older building front street modern amenities chain hotels sized bed small refrigerator sitting room first floor family wedding stayed for one night hotel restaurant beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Whenever I take a course at Sig Sauer I stay at the Exeter Inn and they offer a discount for course participants. Rooms are clean and efficient. The restaurant and bar are super! I had a crab cake appetizer that was amazing as well as the Beef short rib plate...amazing. Home made chocolate chip cookies on the bedside at night!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_hotelier, General Manager at Exeter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear William C,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We love hosting all the Sig Sauer instructors and attendees!

Please let us know when we can be of service in the future!

Best Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I ended up here as the result of one of the pay your money and see what they give you sites and was very satisfied with the inn. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only reason I wouldn't give it five stars is because I reserve five stars for more luxurious places than I usually stay or places that are an exceptional bargain even it not really luxurious. This inn is nice place to stay, but neither luxurious nor a really exceptional bargain. The restaurant is good, in general, and excellent for a hotel restaurant. The menu is varied and the prices reasonable. The staff, both behind the desk and in the restaurant, are helpful and friendly, All in all, if you are expecting the Four Seasons, this isn't it. But if you are looking for a pleasant overnight stay in a reasonably priced hotel with a good restaurant, this will suit you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peregrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_hotelier, General Manager at Exeter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Peregrino,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We hope that we can host you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My wife and I stayed for three nights. Service was excellent. Beds comfortable. Delicious breakfast in the restaurant. We both loved the historic character of the hotel. If we travel here again, we will gladly stay at Exeter Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_hotelier, General Manager at Exeter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Stephen N,

We are so glad that you and your wife had such a great stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the next time you are in the Exeter area!

Best Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The staff of this quaint New England hotel was terrific and went out of their way to make our 3 night stay memorable. We had dinner in the Epoch restaurant one evening and that was one of the best meals we had on the 2 week journey through Boston and Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Queen suite had TONS of room!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mardi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_hotelier, General Manager at Exeter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mardi M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the restaurant!

We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the seacoast!

Best Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We landed here due to a last minute need. It was a beautiful place to stay with fairly spacious rooms, and a very good restaurant with a lovely outdoor courtyard. They don't have every amenity (no in-room refrigerator), but they are very accommodating (offered to put some items in a central fridge with our room number on it). Staff was very helpful all around.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rooface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_hotelier, General Manager at Exeter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Rooface,

Thank you for choosing the Exeter Inn and Epoch Restaurant & Bar!

We are glad that we were able to turn your last minute need into a positive experience!

Best Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews