We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & friendly”
Review of Hampton Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stay here often for business. I find this hotel staff to be very friendly & accommodating. The rooms are clean ,comfortable and quite. What more could you ask for .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashuajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

The stay started off on a good note, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I've stayed here in the past and all of my visits have been the same - AWESOME.

The room was clean and well appointed and very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area for buisness or pleasure. Location is perfect, easy access to the entire seacoast region.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1V-MAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your visit. We wish you a Happy New Year and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Typical Hampton Inn. Very small TV with lack of HD channels. Wireless was so slow it was painful to use for work the two days I was there. I would most likely select another hotel just for this reason.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are currently working on upgrading to HD as well as upgrading our internet access. We value your feedback and your commitment to the Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This was my second visit at this location and I'm glad stayed at this hotel again. The property was spotless, very quiet and had great staff. Breakfast was good. The hotel is close to everything, near restaurants, shopping and a great location to visit Portsmouth and Kittery.

The king bed was comfortable and room was large but It would be better if all rooms had a mini fridge. I will return to this Hampton Inn next time I'm in the area. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-newengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We enjoy having you stay with us when you visit the area. We do provide fridges for rooms upon request. We would be more than happy to put one in your room the next time you visit. Have a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel was in a great location and very close to a wide variety of eating establishments. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast area was well stocked separated from the eating area which we liked. The front desk even had lunch bag that contained a bottle of water, an apple, a muffin and a granola bar that you could take with you. Very nice touch. At night they had fresh baked cookies that were very tasty. We will stay here again, when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkpuryear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Happy Thanksgiving

I wanted to Thank you for your review of the hotel we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
3.7 km away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
15.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Address: 9 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2171
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $145 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located close to the beaches, malls & outlets, airports, mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing