We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Dover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-Vu Motor Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
314
135
39
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
135
39
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayshuttle serviceconvenient locationnext morningnew hampshiremini fridgehockey tournamentvery nice hotelscrambled eggsbusiness tripthe breakfast areafront desk staffdefinitely stay here againeasy accesscookies
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel was in a great location and very close to a wide variety of eating establishments. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast area was well stocked separated from the eating area which we liked. The front desk even had lunch bag that contained a bottle of water, an apple, a muffin and a granola bar that you could take with you. Very nice touch. At night they had fresh baked cookies that were very tasty. We will stay here again, when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkpuryear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Happy Thanksgiving

I wanted to Thank you for your review of the hotel we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Good location, easy access to surrounding cities. This was first visit to New England and wanted to see the southern part so this was a good home base for Portsmouth, Kittery, York Beach (half hour drive), Portland, Freeport, and the White Mountains (hour-2hours drive). Typical Hampton Inn cleanliness and service and very economical in the offseason. Room was very nice and quite comfortable. My only complaint with Hampton in general is that not every room has a microwave and mini fridge. Those are included in every other chain hotel I've stayed at and Hampton really needs to get with the program here. The breakfast is very good, good variety, but service was a little slow due to crowd size. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for fridge/microwave when you book because not all rooms have them
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave5779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for the review. Are location makes it easy to visit the Beaches and the Mountain and enjoy some day trips while exploing NH, Maine, Ma. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Your room tip is correct we do provide a fridge for the room based on request.

Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I am a fan of Hampton inn because they are dependable. This hotel is no exception. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. There are several restaraunts very close by, a 99 across the street. A hot breakfast is available every morning and fresh baked cookies at night. The only negatives are the hvac system is very noisy and not very efficient. It would be nice if there was a small fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karebear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

We enjoyed having you with us on your trip to Dover. Thank you for your review. I will make sure that our Maintenance Dept. looks into the Hvac. We do have mini-fridges for the rooms and they are based on request so the next time you are in town let us know and we will put one in the room.
Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The good:

The room was fresh and reasonably spacious. I prefer the step in showers in many newer Hamptons, so that was a plus. Good wireless with LAN backup. Plenty of power outlets at desk. Towels were fluffy (for a non-luxury hotel) Good breakfast. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Where they can improve:

Add a mini-fridge. Four standard pillows for a king bed doesn't cut it. Add at least one, preferably two more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovescabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Please note to request a mini-fridge and extra pillows and we will make sure they are in your room before you arrive.

Have a great winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after our disappointment with the Hilton at Niagara. Friendly reception and spotless rooms with an excellent buffet breakfast.
Convenient location for outlet shopping.
Ideal for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank G4CHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debroy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

We are glad you stayed at our property in Dover NH. We are located close to many shopping outlets and it sounds like you had time to check them out. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to the area. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews