We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
178
82
30
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
82
30
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage bus trip busy intersection room was clean indoor pool king bed new hampshire would definitely stay here again restaurant next door free breakfast booked this hotel hot tub a great place to stay cookies would highly recommend this hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We are Choice Privilege Cr Card users, so we have stayed in a few Comfort Inns. This one by far is the best! The rooms were really nice, area is perfect with restaurants and stores all around. The complimentary breakfast is great; water and coffee all day. A printer right next to the computer to print your own boarding pass. Ample parking, nice inside pool. Just a very nice, carefree experience. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Eileen,
We appreciate your feed back!
Glad to see that you had a great time.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were really handy all the shopping and eating locations we wanted to be near. The room was spacious and clean and the high ceilings made it seem even larger. The pool was clean and warm and our request for ground floor was honoured. The front desk staff were great. The grounds and parking lot were very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back again another time.

Room tip: Room 111 was handy the pool and laundry yet it wasn't noisy. Seems to be an adjoining room option for this room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harnishl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Harnishl,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm glad to see that we were able accommodate you room request.
It looks like you had enjoyable stay. It would be a pleasure to see you again next time you are in the area!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This was our first trip to New Hampshire. We chose this hotel because I was a choice hotel privilege member. The property and rate were beyond reasonable! We will definitely recommend this hotel to future travelers. Stay here, you will be glad you did.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karington G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Karington G,

Thank you for your generous feed back. We would be more than happy to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok, not many choices. Overall good hotel for the price. Can travel easily to Portsmouth, NH and York, Maine. Would stay again. Swimming pool was also nice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Anthony T,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your recent stay with our property. Glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would be happy to see you again if you are ever in the area again.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We've stayed at many Comfort Inn and Suites but the one in Dover is the best!! Rooms were clean and quiet; the staff were cordial, helpful and accommodating; and the breakfast was sumptuous...cereal, eggs, fruit, hot coffee, yogurt..and if they were out of something, the hostess was quick to provide it!! All in all it was great stay...we'd go back in an instant!!

Room tip: we were on the 4th floor and it was exceptionally quiet..
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pastorbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Pastorbob,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Happy that you enjoyed the breakfast that is on offer and that our breakfast attendant was able to keep up! They definitely stay busy and do a great job. Glade that you enjoyed our accommodations. Do come stay with us again the next time your in the area!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews