We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhealthy offerings but Margaritas are great”
Review of Cafe Noche

Cafe Noche
Ranked #64 of 124 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe Noche proudly offers quality, authentic, delicious Mexican cuisine in a festive, fun and colorful atmosphere.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The last two visits my wife and I had a hard time choosing a dinner/dish that was
not covered with thick cheese. The restaurant itself is quite well decorated. It is happy and festive and you do feel like you might be dining in a Mexican Restaurant.
But as far as the main dishes - there was nothing for us to order that was not SMOTHERED with thick cheeses. The Cafe Noche should seriously consider a couple of dish offerings more healthy. A+ rating for drinks and decor and poor rating for food, Very unhealthy. Go somewhere else.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

We're grateful for your compliments about our festive atmosphere and drinks, Joseph, but it's disappointing our authentic Mexican food was different from your expectations. since we use authentic recipes, cheese is generously used in our dishes. If you have a specific dietary request, we're happy to accommodate. Hope you'll head back our way in the future.

Muchas Gracias,
The Staff at Cafe Noche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We used to go to Cafe Noche on a regular basis years ago and were excited to try it again. We were so disappointed with it and will never go back. First off it took forever to get a table, then they put us downstairs in the dark with one other party who were seated after us. It smelled bad and we were ignored. Cody, our waiter, seemed completely exhausted and over worked. The table that was seated after us got their food first, and Cody kept apologizing for the delay in our dinner.
The margaritas were not tasty, the salsa was too chunky , the chips were cold and stale, and the guacamole was sub-par. Chicken fajitas were good.
Sad to say we will never be back, we always loved Cafe Noche and always felt welcome there; not any more.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Autumnlover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

We're sorry you didn't have the same experience you used to enjoy, Autumnlover74. You should always receive your delicious food in a timely manner, and we apologize if it wasn't the case during your visit. Please accept our sincerest sorry. You're still welcome here as always if you ever decide to come back.

Muchas Gracias,
The Staff at Cafe Noche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Waitress was rude, waited 50 minutes for food, and it wasn’t even busy. Chips were hard as a rock, salsa was just a bowl of chopped vegetables.. do not recommend eating here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank silwilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

We're sorry to hear our service missed the mark during your visit, silwilley. You should always receive your food in a timely manner, and we apologize if that wasn't the case this time. Hope you'll give us another chance to show you what we're really about.

Muchas Gracias,
The Staff at Cafe Noche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The typical American/Mexican food is solid, the prices are very reasonable, the beers on tap provide a good selection, and there never seems to be an issue getting a seat. But the vibe is odd, almost like they've given up? Resigned to a second tier fate or something else that I can't put my finger on. Maybe just past their prime. But don't let that stop your visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tomaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

We're thrilled you enjoyed our Mexican food and beer selection, tomaqua! We're sorry if the visit was different from your past experience. Was there anything in particular you weren't satisfied with? We'd never stop trying to make our guests happy. Hope you'll give us another chance. We're confident you'll receive the same atmosphere and service like you used to.

Muchas Gracias,
The Staff at Cafe Noche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I was greeted fast. They brought me to a nice table. My waiter was nice. If you are solo guess you don't qualify for chips and salsa like the other tables. My dinner came out in reasonable time and it was getting busy. The meal was great! The people nearby talked with me a little which is always nice if you are eating alone. One girl and her friend were so interesting to meet since they were hiking the entire Appalacian Trail. They made my visit very special. So glad I went. The quality of the food there is excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Discover396542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas K, Owner at Cafe Noche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Discover396542, we're happy you had a good visit! Although it's a shame we couldn't serve you chips and salsa -- we consider it might be too much for solo customers -- we hope the dinner was satisfying. We always have some pleasant crowds, and we're glad you had a good time with them over the meal. Hope we'll have the pleasure to serve you again.

Muchas Gracias,
The Staff at Cafe Noche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Noche also viewed

 
Conway, White Mountains
Albany, White Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing