We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner winner”

Granite Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 168 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy New American cooking from Chef Corey Fletcher and his talented team. Granite offers seasonal menus influenced with French, Mediterranean, and Asian style using local New England products whenever possible! Granite Restaurant & Bar is located within The Centennial Hotel. With seating for 75 people, and private function space it creates an intimate escape for any occasion. The historic Centennial Hotel (renovated in 2006) offers a modern, urban-contemporary flair within a beautiful Queen Anne Victorian landmark. The property’s original architectural charms have been carefully preserved, while modern hotel enhancements and amenities have been provided each of its 32 spacious guestrooms: large desks/work areas, wireless internet access, wonderful pillow-top beds and rich bedding ensembles, hi-thread linens and plush terry, flat-screen HD TV’s, even mini-bars. Proudly offering nightly turndown service, your guests will be surprised and delighted during each and every stay.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We love Granite Restaurant! The atmosphere is very clean and crisp and comfortable as well. We have had many different dishes, but for this trip my husband had steak and I had a chicken dish that was very nice. The new manager came around to introduce himself and offer help. And we had cake on the house for birthday dessert!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lstarrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to have a wonderful dinner.The
staff always makes you feel welcome and special.The food is very good and served fresh.Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Nice ambiance, good food, and quality. Try this place for brunch. This is where the foodies go...and rumor is Hillary Clinton when she is in town.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Blancadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

What a fabulous setting and decor. The food and beverage manager was charming. We were there on a Sunday evening and our guess is that the chef was off that night because, while the presentations were acceptable, all four meals were cool, non of the meats were cooked as ordered, and the flavoring was generally lacking. One of the desserts tasted freezer burned/old. It is such a nice setting but the service was sloppy and all four meals were very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 2008floridatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Four of us were walking downtown looking for a place to eat on Friday night. We happened to meet in the lobby of the hotel and did not make reservations anywhere and after being turned down by a couple of downtown restaurants, we call Granite and they said they could fit us in. (It's about 6 blocks east of Main St.) Wonderful wine list, the menu was outstanding and they offer half portions of the main course dishes which was great. My filet was outstanding; the risotto dish one of us had was delicious and creamy, the NY Strip another had was tasty, the only downside was the lamb my wife had. We were warned it was not a typical cut, and had different taste -- and while my wife ate it all, she was not very happy. We closed the meal with coffee and some had after dinner drinks. Overall a great night; wonderful service and very happy we found this restaurant in what looks like a great hotel to stay in (The Centennial).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granite Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Granite Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing