We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb menu”

Granite Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 163 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy New American cooking from Chef Corey Fletcher and his talented team. Granite offers seasonal menus influenced with French, Mediterranean, and Asian style using local New England products whenever possible! Granite Restaurant & Bar is located within The Centennial Hotel. With seating for 75 people, and private function space it creates an intimate escape for any occasion. The historic Centennial Hotel (renovated in 2006) offers a modern, urban-contemporary flair within a beautiful Queen Anne Victorian landmark. The property’s original architectural charms have been carefully preserved, while modern hotel enhancements and amenities have been provided each of its 32 spacious guestrooms: large desks/work areas, wireless internet access, wonderful pillow-top beds and rich bedding ensembles, hi-thread linens and plush terry, flat-screen HD TV’s, even mini-bars. Proudly offering nightly turndown service, your guests will be surprised and delighted during each and every stay.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Located inside The Centennial Hotel. There is a pleasant bar and a comfortable dining room. The menu offers half portions of most entrees for lighter dining. Especially enjoyed the pork chop with maple grits.

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Centennial Inn and Granite Restaurant & Bar! This is a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your feedback! Please let us know when we can have the opportunity to host you again! Best Regards, Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you've only gone to the Granit for dinner, you need to try their lunch, great menu.
Easy and not pretentious, nice relaxed atmosphere.

Thank sdmill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Centennial Inn and Granite Restaurant & Bar! This is a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your feedback! Please let us know when we can have the opportunity to host you again! Best Regards, Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Wonderful, service was slow. But, the food was good.The Centenial is a nice central. And, off the beaten path hotel.

Thank email4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Centennial Inn and Granite Restaurant & Bar! We truly appreciate your feedback! Please let us know when we can have the opportunity to host you again! Best Regards, Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome bar and apps! Robert is the best! Great craft cocktails made with care. Sat at the bar and had apps and drinks! Wish the bar was a little larger and laid out differently but we will visit many times to come!!

Thank colby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Centennial Inn and Granite Restaurant & Bar! This is a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your feedback! Please let us know when we can have the opportunity to host you again! Best Regards, Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Highly recommended but a big let down. Too salty, not salty enough. Too hot, not hot enough. Poor menu. Only one item that did not contain corn. Peach salad was tasteless. So disappointed in this expensive but poorly prepared meal. Servers were nice enough, but the food was terrible. Filet ordered medium rare was well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erinwright12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Erinwright12 We are disappointed to read your comments about your dinner with us. Our team prides themselves on delivering the highest level of both service and food to all our guests. Please accept our apologies that we didn't show you our best during your visit. Your comments have been shared with our culinary team and they will most certainly take them to heart. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and see our best.

Kind Regards,

Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granite Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Granite Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing