We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE TO HANG OUT AND GREAT FOOD!”

Black Bear Tavern at River Edge Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Colebrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
Description: Black Bear Tavern At Rivers Edge offers full bar, dining room, Function room, Outdoor patio (summer Months) 9 unit motel accommodations
Restaurant details
Description: Black Bear Tavern At Rivers Edge offers full bar, dining room, Function room, Outdoor patio (summer Months) 9 unit motel accommodations
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Wandered in for something we didn't have to cook and stayed 3 hours. Great food and many choices. Caught up on my sports scores and chatted with waitress and a couple of locals. Everyone friendly and helpful and comfortable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank douglasas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and enjoyed everything about it! The food was exceptional and they had food and drink specials. It was very clean. They have outdoor seating on the deck.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nealandkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We enjoyed an easy lunch with good choice of specials, reasonable value and friendly service. Informal and easy going. Worth a stop.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMT-JWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Outstanding food and service...great place to meet your friends...you’ll agree the food is delicious...neat bar..where everyone will know your name..just excellent we have had dinner and lunch a number or times always consistent

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Actually this was recommended by Steve, the gentleman who owned the dog sledding company we were using the next day. Not many options in this little town but the soup was hot and the beers were cold!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 48denisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Bear Tavern at River Edge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Tavern at River Edge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing