We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
4
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Very friendly owners.. Well kept rooms and parking lot. I thought about not giving 5 stars because it is an older hotel, but I'm giving it 5 because not everything needs to be torn down and rebuilt. But we enjoyed staying here while buying a house in Vermont.. They do offer breakfast and WiFi and they also have a kitchenette in one of the rooms.. Would definitely stay again if needed.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Trek603457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I came up here for the 4th of July for a family get together and well we booked two nights but we ended up staying only one ! It was that bad. The hotel room was alright but once night came, other guests in the hotel were loud and obnoxious all night till 7 in the morning! And management did nothing! We got absolutely no sleep with the paper thin walls plus the shaking of the room!! Plus the abandoned burned down restaurant across the street only makes it worse as an eye sore. Definitely never staying here again and wouldn't recommend to anyone

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexiatimka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We attended a family 50th anniversary in Claremont and stayed at this Motor Lodge for 8 nights.
We have stayed here before and the management is very considerate and works very hard to serve your needs. The rooms are clean and neat and comfortable and the price is reasonable as compared to other available hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I had a memorial service in Claremont, NH I had to attend on 11/17/2012 and needed a room that was affordable and in or near Claremont. Unfortunately there's not many choices for lodging in the immediate area, and after reading the bad reviews about the Rodeway Inn decided I'd go with the Claremont Motor Lodge. Checked in mid-evening on 11/16 and found the customer service to be satisfactory. The outside of the motel was clean and neat. Once inside the room however I was less than impressed. The walls had been poorly patched in several spots, the ceiling was dirty and had been poorly patched up as well. The bathroom was very small and had mold in a few spots around the tub and shower. The sink was separating from the wall and the sheetrock was coming apart around it. Although overall the room seemed relatively clean and had no unpleasant odors, it could really stand a make-over. The beds were okay and I did manage to get 2 good nights of sleep. When I awoke on Saturday morning I was hoping for a cup of coffee, as the motel offers a continental breakfast. Unfortunately by 6:45 the office was still closed and I could see there was no coffee or pastries inside (the sign on the office door claims the office opens at 6:00am). Turns out there was a diner within walking distance of the motel, Joey's on the River (formerly Dimmock's) that served up a delicious breakfast and had excellent coffee.
While I wouldn't highly recommend this motel, if you're just looking for a cheap, quiet place to get some sleep, this will do in a pinch, especially if you can overlook the issues I noted. Otherwise it might be best to spend a bit more and stay just north of Claremont in W. Lebanon, or to the south in Keene, NH.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at 25 low priced, mostly locally owned and family run hotels during our most recent trip. This is one of the few I would not stay at again. The room had a strange aroma, and a very cramped bathroom. The chipping paint and poorly patched areas were quite distracting, and made me question what other shortcuts were taken. There was a sofa and coffee table in the room. The tv had 5 standard networks and lots of porn choices. The breakfast was coffee and pastry, there was no place to sit so we had to take it back to our room. I wanted tea, the hot water pot was empty so I was brought a water glassful that had been microwaved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews