We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views while eating or drinking”

Caves Road Collective, home of Black Brewing Co
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Wilyabrup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 25
Cuisines: German, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: First things first: nice to meet you and a very warm welcome to Margaret River. We’re Caves Road Collective. Uncompromising craft beers, boutique gin, and some of Margaret River’s best wine varieties. That’s what our team delivers in the creative playground we call Caves Road Collective. We’re home to Black Brewing Co., Dune Distilling, Ground to Cloud Wines and our in-house restaurant, all delivered by our passionate staff. Across the whole Collective, our intention is to create incredible memories. Year round, visitors can drop in for a beer, gin or wine tasting, lunch on the deck or by the fire, a late afternoon saison and bar snack, family gatherings in the beer garden, or even a game of pool. We host regular exhibitions, music and special events, and are one of the region’s top spots for weddings Whatever you’re after – even just a cheeky four-pack – Cave Road Collective is guaranteed to give you a quintessential taste of the region. Stay curious, Caves Road Collective
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Recently visited Margaret River for the first time over Easter. We stopped in here for lunch one of the days and it was definitely busy so would recommend making a booking if you are planning a visit!

The drinks were great and we ordered a bunch of shared plates between four of us. There was plenty to go around but we all left feeling like the food was just 'ok' rather than anything special. It was still nice but for the price we thought it was a bit overpriced for what it was.

Still worth a visit even if for a few beers, and make sure you try the tasting paddle!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slayrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a good arvo at Black Brewing. The team are super friendly and the menu is really easy to share with friends and family.

It’s a pub with decent food, you won’t leave saying that is the best meal of my life but the Chefs certainly experiment with flavours and give you a little bit of indo in the SW.

The wine and beer is the highlight which it should be at this kind of this place.

The outdoors keep the kids entertained and we will certainly go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful view and the cool architecture of this Black Brewing Co. The open space one could enjoy while sitting at the outdoor deck for a beer/meal was so enticing that despite already having our lunch, we decided to linger around for its view by ordering a beer tasting paddle and a bowl of fried squid to go with the beer.

The staff were friendly and efficient and made us feel really welcomed as they were really quick in their service. The different beers from the paddle are interesting and we were very tickled to see a baby being featured in their advertisement for their "Bao Bao Milk Stout". The fried squid was delicious and portion was good for its price.

We would visit again if we ever travel to Margaret River again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MicKohCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I was amazed at the ambience and scenic view and setting here. The food and friendly staff just added to the experience. Food was fantastic and a word of warning , these share plates have a lot of food, so yeah do share!
I had the chickpea, tomato and pumpkin spiced estofado and that was really tasty and well presented. A must on your bucket list when in the Southwest.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DocRah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Quick service, large number of young efficient staff, good beers with tasting platter and takeaway cartons.
Food appears to be limited to tapas.
Improvement on the old duckstein brewery

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank stevehe159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caves Road Collective, home of Black Brewing Co also viewed

Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Caves Road Collective, home of Black Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing