We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, excellent breakfasts”
Review of Pleasant View B&B

Pleasant View B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pleasant View B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Pleasant View in late October, when the nights are cold but the days are still warm enough for hiking amidst the beautiful autumn foliage of the Lakes Region of NH. The Inn is located about 10 mins outside of the town of Bristol in a rural setting. We stayed in Room 6, a large and quiet room at the end of the hallway with a balcony overlooking the backyard and the beautiful hills in the distance. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the room was tastefully decorated with a beautiful quilt on the wall. The flat screen TV was small but adequate with regular cable channels. There is ample storage for clothes, and the bathroom is small but adequate, although lacking a bit in shelf space. There is small fridge down the hall with sodas and bottle water, along with coffee and tea, for guest use. There is wi fi on the premise but reception was spotty in our room (much better in the main breakfast hall and sitting room). There is also a computer for guest use on the main floor.
The best part about the inn are the breakfasts. One morning Heidi (the innkeeper) made a wonderful blueberry pancake breakfast, using the blueberry picked right on premise. On the following morning we had even better french toast and the best white chocolate scones I have ever tasted. The best breakfast, however, was reserved for the last morning. We had heard that the waffles were really good, so Heidi accommodated us with wonderful homemade waffles. Everything was all so delicious! Heidi even gave us the recipe for the scones when we jokingly asked for it.
Overall, the inn was very well kept, clean and comfortable. Heidi was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us good recommendation on hiking, sightseeing and restaurants in the area. On the first night we had trouble with an electrical outlet, but Don (husband and handyman) took care of it right away the next morning. We love the place and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is quiet and down the hall away from the other room. They also have a separate cottage for r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0n_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Many of our family have stayed at this inn before and had reccomended it to us. The inn was spotless and well taken care of. Breakfast was delicious, we particulary enjoyed the chocolate muffins with white chocolate chips and the quiche they were yummy. Very comfortable accomadations as well as friendly inn keepers, you can't go wrong in staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We found Pleasant View through a Living Social offer and we were very glad we did. The inn itself is well cared for and Heidi, the innkeeper, serves a great breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable, well detailed and the public areas are equally comfortable and well cared for. The large porch with rocking chairs and a hammock were just the thing to relax when returning after a busy day. We look forward to staying there again soon.

Room Tip: The website has accurate descriptions of the rooms so check that out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WidenerSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had a great time. The inn was very clean and the breakfasts each morning were delicious. The owner couldn't have been more accomodating. Had perks to go with it, we each had an hour massage, had a coupon for dinner one night and she also packed us a picnic basket for lunch one day (with a bottle of wine). It was great.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage that was not attached to the inn. It was very quiet, and there was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotdogg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Pleasant View is located within easy access to other attractions such as parks, lakes, and trails. Room 6 had comfortable bed, the inn is very clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We had the package that included a wine and cheese picnic in an Eddie Bauer backpack which we got to keep, a gift certificate for Kathleens Cottage Restaurant, and a massage at Lakeview Massage Studio in Hebron. The studio has a beautiful lake/mountain view and a terrific massage therapist and was only a short drive from the Inn. The picnic, restaurant, and the massage package added to make our get away at Pleasant View a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betde7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pleasant View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant View B&B

Address: 22 Hemp Hill Rd, Bristol, NH 03222-3789
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: $223 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a state, designated scenic road in the heart of New Hampshire's lakes region, Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast is an adult-friendly bed and breakfast which provides a comfortable, cozy atmosphere for guests looking for a touch of home with spectacular mountain views. Built circa 1800, Pleasant View B&B is an historical farmhouse that offers six beautiful guest rooms in the main house, all with private baths, some with private terraces. A detached cottage, approximately 150 feet behind the main inn, is perfect for a week in the country or the honeymooning couple. Sitting on the wrap around farmer’s porch with your favorite beverage, taking a dip in the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, or picking blackberries are just a few of guests’ favorite pastimes at the bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pleasant View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing