We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, excellent breakfasts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasant View B&B

Pleasant View B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pleasant View B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice room, excellent breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Pleasant View in late October, when the nights are cold but the days are still warm enough for hiking amidst the beautiful autumn foliage of the Lakes Region of NH. The Inn is located about 10 mins outside of the town of Bristol in a rural setting. We stayed in Room 6, a large and quiet room at the end of the hallway with a balcony overlooking the backyard and the beautiful hills in the distance. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the room was tastefully decorated with a beautiful quilt on the wall. The flat screen TV was small but adequate with regular cable channels. There is ample storage for clothes, and the bathroom is small but adequate, although lacking a bit in shelf space. There is small fridge down the hall with sodas and bottle water, along with coffee and tea, for guest use. There is wi fi on the premise but reception was spotty in our room (much better in the main breakfast hall and sitting room). There is also a computer for guest use on the main floor.
The best part about the inn are the breakfasts. One morning Heidi (the innkeeper) made a wonderful blueberry pancake breakfast, using the blueberry picked right on premise. On the following morning we had even better french toast and the best white chocolate scones I have ever tasted. The best breakfast, however, was reserved for the last morning. We had heard that the waffles were really good, so Heidi accommodated us with wonderful homemade waffles. Everything was all so delicious! Heidi even gave us the recipe for the scones when we jokingly asked for it.
Overall, the inn was very well kept, clean and comfortable. Heidi was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us good recommendation on hiking, sightseeing and restaurants in the area. On the first night we had trouble with an electrical outlet, but Don (husband and handyman) took care of it right away the next morning. We love the place and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is quiet and down the hall away from the other room. They also have a separate cottage for r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0n_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Many of our family have stayed at this inn before and had reccomended it to us. The inn was spotless and well taken care of. Breakfast was delicious, we particulary enjoyed the chocolate muffins with white chocolate chips and the quiche they were yummy. Very comfortable accomadations as well as friendly inn keepers, you can't go wrong in staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We found Pleasant View through a Living Social offer and we were very glad we did. The inn itself is well cared for and Heidi, the innkeeper, serves a great breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable, well detailed and the public areas are equally comfortable and well cared for. The large porch with rocking chairs and a hammock were just the thing to relax when returning after a busy day. We look forward to staying there again soon.

Room Tip: The website has accurate descriptions of the rooms so check that out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WidenerSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had a great time. The inn was very clean and the breakfasts each morning were delicious. The owner couldn't have been more accomodating. Had perks to go with it, we each had an hour massage, had a coupon for dinner one night and she also packed us a picnic basket for lunch one day (with a bottle of wine). It was great.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage that was not attached to the inn. It was very quiet, and there was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spotdogg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Pleasant View is located within easy access to other attractions such as parks, lakes, and trails. Room 6 had comfortable bed, the inn is very clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We had the package that included a wine and cheese picnic in an Eddie Bauer backpack which we got to keep, a gift certificate for Kathleens Cottage Restaurant, and a massage at Lakeview Massage Studio in Hebron. The studio has a beautiful lake/mountain view and a terrific massage therapist and was only a short drive from the Inn. The picnic, restaurant, and the massage package added to make our get away at Pleasant View a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betde7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
4.1 km away
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
9.1 km away
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
4.5 km away
Henry Whipple House
Henry Whipple House
#1 of 4 in Bristol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant View B&B

Property: Pleasant View B&B
Address: 22 Hemp Hill Rd, Bristol, NH 03222-3789
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price range (per night): $137 - $177
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing