We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When most visitors traveled by train, this was the stop for those venturing into New Hampshire's magnificent Crawford Notch. One of the original railroad stations, restored and converted to a restaurant and lounge, Fabyan's is located across from the Bretton Woods alpine area and less than a mile from the Omni Mount Washington Hotel. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner year round. The Fabyan's menu is casual and family-friendly, and includes typical pub menu items, including delicious burgers, as well as soups, salads and other entrées. A children's menu is available and be sure to have the staff send the model train through the dining room for your kids!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Again, when staying in the area, most food choices are controlled by the Omni. Good food here, a tad pricey. Great Service.

Thank followthecoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for joining us at Fabyan's and sharing your review. It's great to read that the service was great at Fabyan's and you enjoyed the many dining options at the resort. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

The service here was wonderful. Considering we were at the bar you can not expect high quality food! The clam chowder was delicious and this is up in the mountains! We were all satisfied with our food and the service was wonderful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steffie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that the service was wonderful and the clam chowder was delicious. We are glad you joined us and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We've been skiing at Bretton Woods since 2008 and we tried Fabyan's about 6 years ago. It wasn't great then and unfortunately it wasn't great this time either. My wife and I both ordered burgers w/fries. My wife told the waitress 3 times, "no pickles" and her burger arrived with a pickle and cherry tomato garnishing the bun. My fries were ice-cold and both burgers were raw in the center, even though they were ordered "medium". The only thing they got right was my wife's fries, which were hot and crispy because she ordered them "well-done". I could have sent it all back, but didn't want to prolong the agony. When things go bad, they rarely get better. The reviews seem to be pretty good, so maybe I just got lucky. See you in 6 years!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimbaround02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations and apologize that our staff did not do everything they could do to make your meal an enjoyable one. we will certainly discuss your comments with our team. As you mentioned, your experience was not typical and we hope to have the opportunity to offer you the hospitality we are known for on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My husband and I agree that Fabyan's Station is the worst restaurant we've visited in our time together. We have been together for over 10 years. The food is not fit for animal consumption. HORRIBLE!!! I ordered ribs with mac and cheese and potato salad. The potato salad was the only thing on the plate that was edible since it was the type you scoop out of a huge bucket - the type you get at a supermarket deli for a picnic or b-b-q. The ribs were gross. They were basically removed from kry-o-vac and put in the microwave then slathered with disgusting sauce. The mac and cheese was not even as good as Velveeta - which I dislike.

My husband ordered the brisket, and the only edible thing on his plate was the corn bread.

This place really has nerve to charge for the food and drink ($7 bottled beer) what they do. Our tab was $80, and we walked out hungry. I got sick later that night, and my husband didn't recover until about 11 a.m. the following morning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruffles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed in your food. We will certainly discuss your feedback with our team. We want every guest to have an enjoyable meal and we apologize that this was not the case for you and your husband of over 10 years. Your experience was not typical of our service and we hope to have the opportunity to offer you the quality we are known for on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Stopped by while taking a drive north of the notches. Great craft beers and we enjoyed our nachos. Have had the sandwiches and burgers before and they are great. Love the bartender.

Thank BARBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you stopped by and enjoyed your beers and nachos. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again at Fabyan's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing