We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
198
186
61
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
186
61
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchenindoor poolnorth conwaygas fireplacethrough rcifirst floorsaco riverstanton housenew hampshireattitash mountainstudio unitno elevatorwasher and dryerwhite mountainsjetted tubpartial kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed in the Parker House. Our unit consisted of a very large room with sleeper sofa, Murphy bed, fireplace, full kitchen and dining room - all in one room. Very large, but little privacy for couples. The bathroom featured an oversized jacuzzi tub and considerable counter space and storage. The unit was clean, spacious and nicely appointed with a grass backyard which joined the fitness trail. The front office staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants. The location is ideal for those wanting to ski or enjoy the areas parks and waterfalls. We will definitely be returning to enjoy more of the resort amenities and the quaint little town.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank susieq689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The whole area offers many great things to do. From skiing in winter to some Yahoo zip lines in summer. Or, you can do some of the best walking and hiking trails in the North East.
The staff at the resort are great and ensure you need for nothing. It’s a great location for young and old, and if you are lucky you may see some bears!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Acton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We were upgraded without knowing and given a two story townhouse unit, it was romantic (two jetted tubs, two gas fireplaces) and tucked away in the woods, fully appointed (dishes, dish towels, silverware) big enough to sleep 6-8 people, we will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hdegnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We weren't originally booked here, but was able to get a room when we stopped by and asked about availability. The gentleman at the front desk was great! He got us a room last minute at a great rate, he told us about the area, and gave us info about the sites we planned on visiting along with additional activities we could do. We were told to give the front desk a call if we needed more info or had any concerns. We ended up with a two bedroom, two bathroom suite, with a kitchenette (dishes, cups, silverware, coffee maker etc were found in the cabinets) a washer and dryer, as well as a pull out couch. It was on the 3rd and 4th floors. It was clean and comfortable! We were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and the hot tub. On site there are trails, tennis courts, shuffle board, an indoor pool and a restaurant. They had a camp fire that night geared towards the kids, s'mores included. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beachbum22353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

After reading a few really bad reviews, we were a little concerned at what we were going to find at check in. We exchanged for a 3 night short exchange with RCI. Fortunately, we were here in the middle of the week. We were scheduled to be on the 3rd floor. THIS PROPERTY HAS NO ELEVATORS! I explained to the desk clerk, Alex, that it would be tough for us, as out of shaped Seniors to trudge up 3 flights of stairs, just to get in our unit. He searched the property for about 10 minutes, and found a first floor studio, with a 2nd floor hotel suite (which equals our 1 bedroom reservation). The entry had a ramp, rather than stairs, which was terrific for us.
The unit was clean, roomy, and perfect. Our building, the Passaconaway, is about 3 blocks from the main building (restaurant and indoor pool). There is a swing set and grill close by. There are fitness trails on the property and an outdoor pool, which was closed.
The key to success at finding the right room is to know what you've reserved in advance; particularly if reserving through RCI.
We have been very happy with our exchange.
PS: the location is fabulous in the middle of the White Mountains!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zilphap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews