We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
198
187
61
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
187
61
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchenindoor poolnorth conwaygas fireplacethrough rcifirst floorsaco riverstanton housenew hampshireattitash mountainstudio unitno elevatorwasher and dryerwhite mountainsjetted tubpartial kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was our first visit. We were just staying for a weekend to take the kids to Storyland. We had a great time and the Attitash Mountain Village was well situated and offered a lot of amenities. The kids loved the outdoor and indoor pools. We had a studio room that was quite spacious and nice. Great to have a full kitchen, having a murphy bed gave us the opportunity to "put it away" for the day to have more play room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ended up with a rained out day and it was nice to be able to rent a couple of dvds and play in the game room.

My only wishes - and it may be asking too much - was that they had a better playground area for the kids. It was pretty lack luster, not very well kept and not much to do there for the 5 and under set. Kids really wanted to go play, but ended up giving up after a few minutes. However, as I said, overall this was a great place to stay. Storyland was very close by we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSmith090807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool facilities while you were on vacation at Attitash Mountain Village. We have one-bedroom units that do have full kitchens and balcony areas. We encourage you when you are making a reservation to stay at Attitash Mountain Village, please call our Reservation Department at 1-800-862-1600. They will walk you through the makeup of each room including if the unit has a balcony and kitchen. Attitash Mountain Village is glad that you have experienced some of the great wildlife we have in the White Mountains. We also have great Moose tours that leave right from our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I were at the resort from 6/14/2012 - 6/18/2012. This was our first time there and it was WONDERFUL!!! The room (a Deluxe Studio) was clean, private, spacious and nicely appointed with all of the comforts of home. From the pictures on line ... it didn't look like anything special ... but it was!! I was pleasantly surprised. We were shocked by the sheer beauty of the area. This area is a true New England Gem!! The person who checked us in (Patrick the assistant front desk manager) was professional, knowledgeable and eager to ensure that we fully enjoyed our stay. He made many suggestions so we could maximize our time in the area. He also gave us his biz card and told us we could call him if we were going to be back in the area for more information, suggestions or reservations. He could not have been more helpful!! Thanks Patrick.

Just a few tips... The cog Railroad trip to Mt. Washington was GREAT!! We would do it again. We hiked to the top of Mt. Willard.... Just breathtaking.. Would do it again!! We also hiked to Arethusa Falls which is another "Must See" if you are in the area. BRING YOUR BUG SPRAY... The black flies are vicious!!

We also took the Moose Safari. That was an interesting trip. Elwin was a great host and did everything in his power to ensure that we saw some Moose. We actually saw 3 moose and a bear checking out a dumpster. For $30.00 per person ... it was entertaining and we did see moose. There were no children on our trip ... but I think that they would REALLY enjoy it.

The bar/restaurant on site (Matty B's) was good. Flat Breads Pizza located at the Eastern Slope Inn in North Conway Village was the BEST pizza I have ever had... and I'm from NY where we have great pizza. Skip the highly recommended Red Parka... food was not good and there was a funny smell like septic trouble!! Make sure to visit Two Black Dogs Tavern in North Conway Village for some really good food and a cold drink.

Hopefully we will be able to come back again this year and take in some more of the beauty of this area!!

Room Tip: Our Room was in the Hancock House which is in a small cluster of 3 bldgs. It felt very private. There was ample parking. We had a large private deck and yard. There was a gas grill in a pavilion out front for the guest of these 3 bldgs to use and it was immaculate. We saw the staff cleaning it every morning. We had a Deluxe Studio. Our room had a king bed, bathroom with a stand-up shower (no tub),Couch, coffee table, Kitchen with a small dining area and a spa tub. There was a broom, dust pan and a vacuum. What more could you need!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you so much for the great review of Attitash Mountain Village. It sounds like you really experienced the White Mountains while you were here. I am glad that you were able to go out and enjoy the great restaurants and attractions here at Mount Washington Valley. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope that you come and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We bought a Eastern Slope Inn timeshare, and were given a free stay at Attitash Mountain Village. Well, you get what you pay for... They stuck us in the OLD, outdated "motel" with no kitchenette (a mini-fridge from 1980 and microwave placed in a retro-fit closet, with no water source, do not a kitchen make!!). The AC's were SO SO SO loud and inefficient. There were cobwebbs on all the decks. It smelled musty. There was a dead spider hanging in the bathroom.

We were too busy with Storyland and Santa's village to make use of the pools. MAYBE that would have made the stay better, but even that would have been 1/2 mile drive, which I don't find pleasant with a wet two-year-old.

It was fairly clean (except for the spider), the murphy bed was fairly comfortable, it was close to Story Land.

They did not lock their dumpster, and there was a bear in it the morning we checked out. Making a mess, and making us feel a tad unsafe getting to our car. When I mentioned it to front desk staff, they basically said "Eh! Happens all the time".

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was our first visit to a timeshare we bought into. Not knowing what to expect or see, we selected New Hampshire from some friends that we talked to. Driving there took some time, and it's not real close to a major highway, so be prepared if you are coming in off of highway 93, it's about an hour. We got there about 6 PM and they were there to greet us with an unexpected 3 people at the front desk. That was real nice because it made check in real quick. We stayed in building one in a 2 bedroom condo. There was more than enough room to house everyone and more. What an unexpected pleasantness. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utinsels that you could need, and seemed well maintained. both floors had a walk out deck, but we didn't use them, there was too much else to do.
There is an outdoor pool with a shuffleboard setup, and a grill that you could use to make it a fun day at the pool if you wanted. There was also an indoor pool that was warmer if you thought the outdoor was too cold. We took advantage of both. There is ping-pong, basketball, fishing (although it's catch and release), the river nearby (if you want to keep it), pool tables, a trail for working out, and a fitness club in building 7. There were free rentals of all equiptment if you didn't bring any at the front desk. We weren't there for skiing, but for a summer vacation. I was expected to be let down because it was a skiing villiage, but did they ever rise to the occation. The staff was extremely helpful in making sure that the bucket list of things to do was too long.
While there, we went to boston and portland, it was a drive, but satisfied our curiosity. Montreal was another wish, but just a little too far. We did experience a couple of bad storms while there that knocked out the wifi (that was free), but with the pools, who cares about getting wet?
There was an in room laundry room which made it real nice because you don't have to run to town to get that done. Everything in the room was definately dated, but if you can only imagine the logistical nightmare of keeping everything running right in that place, it only makes sense. This place was larger than I thought, and I imagine they have to hire quite the staff to make it work.
My only concerns were, because of the turnarounds, they may not have time to fix every little thing. The bathrooms we had had no windows or exhaust fan to take out the moisture bringing mold concerns. there was water damage by our fireplace ceiling, but it looked older, so I'm sure it was fixed as proven by the storms. There was also a black bear in the area. It came by for a visit, and only looked to be about 2 years old. I don't know if the staff could really do anything about it, but be careful about carrying food around until the bear is moved.
We plan on returning here because of the way everything worked for us. We drove a long way from Michigan to stay here and don't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Attitash Mountain Village. We are located about one hour from Route 93 right in the heart of the White Mountains. It sounds like your really took advantage of our great resort amenities and the local area attractions. Thank you for the kind review and Attitash Mountain Villages hopes that you make the trip from Michigan to visit our resort again. We have guests that return to stay with us from around the globe, and find their vacations with us to be well worth the trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed for two nights in a studio suite. The kitchen was great for preparing food for our young children. The beds, a queen fold out wall bed and queen sofa bed were, fine. The wall bed was more comfortable than expected. Both swimming pools were clean and heated. Be sure to bring the beach towels from your room - no towels at the pools. The location is good for storyland and other sites near Bartlett. North Conway is near but expect a lot of traffic.

The on site restaurant was better than expected. We ordered pizza, hamburgers and nachos - all were decent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a woods view. We were lucky but many units had views of the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank checkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews