We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attitash Mountain Village
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 487
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Will's Inn(Glen)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast(Glen)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 195
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Covered Bridge House(Glen)(Great Value!)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Apple Inn(Glen)(Great Value!)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bartlett Inn(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Colony Motel and Cottages(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Field House(Intervale)(Great Value!)
USD 158
USD 147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
172
172
52
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
172
52
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedindoor poolfull kitchenblueberry villagenorth conwaygas fireplacethrough rcifirst floorsaco riverstanton housestudio unitwasher and dryernew hampshireattitash mountainwhite mountainsno elevatorpull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We booked rooms at the mountain village very lady minute ( as our trip to Hershey, PA was cancelled due to very bad weather). I called and booked two rooms the day before our check in date and was not sure exactly what we would be getting, there were no pictures online of the rooms we would be staying in. When we checked in, we were very pleasantly surprised!! The rooms were exactly what we needed and the village was so close to everything. We visited story land, Conway and the alpine slides. We ate at Matty B's on site, used the indoor pool and even had a chance to sit at the bar and watch the Sox game.
I would recommend the Attitash mountain village!

Room Tip: The booking agents were knowledgeable.....let them know who you are traveling with and they will find you the best deal!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyb923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

we stayed at attitash in one of the condos this past summer. we were to have 1 king 2 queen size beds and a cot. when we walked in to rooms that were not touched since the 70's i was shocked, as we looked around the main floor there was a kitchen and living area which had a sectional that was so dirty I would not even sit on it. We than went up the stairs to the second floor. One of the bedrooms had 2 sets of 2 bunk beds and the other 1 full bed. This was for 6 adults. There were 2 and one half bathrooms, the largest of which had a step up and over into the shower/tub. Well, being only 5 feet tall I almost could not get into the shower and to make matters worse the first step was tile which became slippery when it got wet, so we had to put a towel there. The bedrooms were very old, old everything, the carpets had stains on them, it was gross. We asked for another room, they said they didnt have one til the next day. The adults that had to sleep on the top of the bunk beds were afraid they would fall on the people below them so they slept downstairs. Needless to say we didn't sleep very well. The next day they were moving us to a newly remodeled room, which was better but still didn't have enough beds, we had to buy a blow-up mattress, and the room was porbably remodeled in the 80's , I guess that was what newly remodeled meant. The outside was very nice, the pool and the grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank antoinette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

As we've mentioned many of our rentals are privately owned and furnished, and participate in our rental program which has very clearly outlined requirements. Unfortunately - not everyone’s tastes are the same and almost every unit has a different set up from one another. Our website outlines these stipulations and stresses to guests that they call our resort, which is staffed 24 hours a day, if there are any specific requests or any questions at all. We apologize if the bunk beds were not specified upon making the reservations. Our Reservation Agents are very well trained and versed in the arrangements of our inventory so as to make sure all our of guests get the room set up and bed types they need. If a guest has certain expectations or requirements in the bed arrangement, those expectations need to be disclosed when reviewing units. Cots have never been available at the Attitash Mountain Village Resort.

Upon learning of any guests needs not being met, the resort staff makes every effort afforded to them to accomodate (often more difficult with a large party during a very busy time of year). We welcome and encourage one on one feedback from our guests, and would ask that any guest who has had a less than favorable experience at our property contact us directly prior to their next stay to ensure a comfortable visit. Feel free to call our front desk and speak to a manager on duty at 603-374-6500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed there for a long weekend in August....we were in building 10 in a delexe studio. We rented it through a friend. The complex is great, they have two outdoor pools and an indoor one. We ate at Matty B's and the pizza is great.!! Patrick at thr front desk was attentive and the unit was clean and had a large flat screen tv and full kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. It is in a great spot for Story Land and North Conway visits. We are planning another visit around Thankgiving.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CitySlickstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This was our first trip to the White Mountains, where we went largely to go to StoryLand with our four-year-old. We had a nice trip, but when we return -- and we plan to return -- we will NOT stay at Attitash. Our room was so-so, for one thing (we booked an ordinary hotel-type room) but on our second night I received a call from someone saying they would like us to take a "tour" of Attitash so they could acquaint us with all their amenities. This would take no more than an hour, an hour and a half, tops. Were they going to try to sell us something? Well, yes, but the timeshares they were promoting were only a part of the tour --- the main point was to show us what Attitash had to offer so we'd come back and tell our friends. For completing the tour, we'd get either $100 cash or a $200 certificate good for another stay at Attitash. ...Mostly, these were lies. It was a two-hour sales pitch to sell us a timeshare, which we were never interested in and said from the start we were not interested in. Our child mostly watched crap TV in a kids' room and, although they did bring him to us when he asked, he was not in the same room with us, as the woman on the phone promised. In the end, we did get $100 cash, which paid for our Storyland tickets and lunch (or most of lunch), but it didn't sweeten the experience. In addition, the guy trying to sell us the timeshare made fun of us for staying in the crappiest rooms at Attitash for an inflated rate. So why would we ever go back? Believe me, we won't. The outdoor pool IS nice, and we spent about three hours there one afternoon, but a lot of inns in the area have nice pools. I recommend staying at an inn, b&b, hotel, whatever -- NOT a "resort." And I definitely do NOT recommend this dump. (BTW, the playgrounds are lame. My son didn't even express interest in them, and he loves playgrounds.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smartCTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, General Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

We sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire resort staff for anyone who comes and has ANY negative experience at Attitash Mountain Village. This is certainly not how we train our employees to conduct business, and we do not want our guests leaving feeling as if their business is unappreciated or that their time is not respected. Upon checkin we ask our guests to inform the front desk immediately if there they are dissatisfied with anything during their stay so that we may have the opportunity to address it. We would like to address your concerns directly, so at your earliest convenience please call our toll free number at 1-800-862-1600 and ask the agent for the General Manager for the Attitash Mountain Village Resort and we will be happy to connect you. We look forward to impressing you with the great things that happen here during a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Booked online, only Cancellation Policy listed was 7 day advance. Called after $50 less was refunded to credit card and was told it was an unlisted policy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews