We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best N.H. Resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Second time at this resort and our family had a comfortable and fun stay. Great room with full kitchen and everything you could imagine right down to a cork screw. Very clean pools and landscape. I would like to also thank Patrick at the front desk for handling our families needs. We had stayed at Purity Spring resort and had a horrible night. With three nights to go, I called Attitash and was greeted by Patrick. He was polite, professional, and set us up with a beautiful room. We have a lot of friends in southern Massachusetts who travel to N.H. yearly. I will make it a point to spread the word.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveFreeOrDie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

I was looking for a place with kitchenette to stay for two nights because my kids are allergic to many food. I came across to this place on trip advisor. It has reasonable price and looks nice and clean to me. The real condition is true or better compared to the pictures. Clean and cozy. Staff are warm and helpful. We did not get to use the pool much though. I will definately recommend this place to my friends. Hopefully we go back soon for a longer stay and make better use of all the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I was shocked to read the previous review of this great hotel! My husband and I just stayed at the AMV and we had a fantastic time! The staff was polite and courteous, we received everything we asked for, and overall had a fantastic time. I interacted with the staff several times during our week long vacation and I have no complaints at all! There was one manager in particular that was extremely helpful, if you stay there ask for Patrick - he is the best! I think the previous reviewer was crazy (or possibly a jealous competitor), our stay at the AMV could not have been any better. The rooms were clean, quiet and and we had a fantastic view. I would recommend the AMV to anyone visiting Attitash.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank askmsgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Had 3 night (fri-mon) reservation in a studio/4 with kitchen. Ammenities OK, except wireless internet spotty & slow. Noise level was very bad (paper think walls), and we had very noisey parties in adjacent units. Complained (along with other guests), but front desk could do nothing except call and ask them to be quiet (didn't work). NO SECURITY or other staff on duty (front desk clerk only) and local police off duty (except for serious emergencies). Loud noise continued until 1:45 a.m. Fri night (partying, cursing, arguing) with random loud noises (slamming doors, etc) throughout the night. Repeat Sat night, except louder and until 3:30 a.m. Also smoking in halls, even though entire resort is supposedly non-smoking. Offered to move us remaining night, but still no solution to problem and we were completely exhausted due to lack of sleep, so went home a day early. Overall, a terrible experience instead of a restfull vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vertical2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Attitash Mountain Village. We are currently updating our WiFi access to provide better service to our guests. Our resort is sorry that you had inconsiderate guests staying near your unit. During our resort quiet hours, (after 10 pm) our resort staff contacts the responsible guest to tell them that quiet hours are in affect and if the problem persists then we will be in contact with the police department. If we hear another complaint about that room no matter if it is 5 minutes or two hours later we immediately call the police. Thank you for your concern about not having a security agent on staff, our management team is currently reviewing this option. We do pride ourselves as a non-smoking resort. When we discover that smoking was done in the rooms, hallways, or the lobby areas we immediately charge people a cleaning and fumigation fee. Attitash Mountain Village prides our-selves with the reputation as a family friendly resort. We try to move guests as soon as our staff becomes aware of noise issues as well as deal with the perpetrators.

We welcome one on one feedback from our guests, and would ask that any guest who has had a less than favorable experience at our property to contact us directly prior to their next stay to ensure a comfortable visit. Feel free to call our front desk and speak to a manager on duty at 603-374-6500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Although the actual resort was great. Everything on the vacation was perfect except for the staff. I have never have had such a horrible experience with customer service. Upon check in my husband & two 5 yr old twins were in line. A woman i am not sure of her name but she has grey hair and a raspy voice. Was holding up the entire line with issues going on in her personal life. Each family one by one had to deal with her issues.The crowd piled up in the lobby. We were all exchanging frustrating looks in disbelief. The woman went on and on about her life & how she had no money. Giving everyone a sob story. Here we are all excited about going on a vacation taking a break from the daily grind and this is the start off of our vacation. after finally checking in. we were happy with our room. settled in and decided to take a trip to the pool. once we hit the main lodge. where the pool and front desk are located. we stopped at the front desk first to see if that is where we would be picking up our towels. at this point there were two woman behind the desk. I asked about towels for my family and the woman with the raspy voice responds. ''you can't figure that out on you own'' at this point myself and husband are very nice people but we asked to speak with management. a younger woman comes from the back office. we explained what had been going on with this woman from the start. she responded by saying nothing. there was at least a good minute before she responded. it seemed as if the manager was confused and did not know how to handle the issue. finally she said i am sorry for the inconvienince. then assisted us with towels. completely ignoring all of our statements. we just brushed it off and went down to the pool. last but not least on our way back up passing the front desk. the woman with the raspy voice said to us what is the point of coming on a vacation if you are not here to enjoy yourself. i looked at my husband once again in disabelief. we didnt even ask for the manager again considering she seems to be underqualified for her management position. we just wanted to enjoy are vacation. in the end we just decided to stay away from the resort staff to do so.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank supermom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

We apologize to "supermom26" as we have no recollection or record of this unfortunate sounding situation. At Attitash Mountain Village we pride ourselves on customer service. We are also proud that we continually rate at least a 4.8 out of 5 with our vacation ownership company on Customer Service, and actually just received an award. We take guest feedback very seriously and will review this posting at great length with all of our staff. Our Front Office Manager - who has extensive experience in her position - would be more than willing to speak directly to you regarding any concerns you may have...please contact her directly if you'd like:
Susan Dionne
Front Office Manager
Attitash Mt. Village
(603) 374-6500 ext. 1163

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
7.6 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
4.9 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.7 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
9 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $127 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing